answersLogoWhite

0


Want this question answered?

Be notified when an answer is posted

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In Texasspousal support past due 4 yrs 2mos before judgment was allowed Is the judgment legal?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Is it better to enter a judgment on a credit report before or after a bankruptcy filing. I have a judgment that isn't on my ex-husbands credit report. He is filing chapter 7 I won't be dismissed.?

unless the judgment is for damages from: intentional tort, fraud, drunk driving, spouse/child support, they yes your judgment will be discharged


How long are coma patients allowed to be on life support machines before they switch them off?

As long as the person paying for the comatized persons support keeps paying the hospital.


In Ohio what percentage of wages can be garnished and what exemptions are allowed for judgment action on a loan deficiency amount for a repossessed vehicle?

Ohio follows federal garnishment guidelines which allow a maximum of 25% of the garnishee's disposable income to be seized, with the first $154.50 weekly based income being exempted. Child support, alimony, disability benefits, public assistance, and all Social Security benefits are 100% exempt from garnishment by a judgment creditor. The judgment creditor must serve (or make a reasonable attempt to deliver) a 15 day notice to the named garnishee before the action can commence. Other personal and real property that can be exempted from judgment creditor attachment are outlined in Ohio BK exemption statutes. Please note, it is the responsibility of the judgment debtor to claim the allowed exemptions.


Where is the actual date of divorce on decree?

The date the judgment was entered. In some states there is a short period before the decree becomes absolute but the date of the decree is the date the judgment was entered.The date the judgment was entered. In some states there is a short period before the decree becomes absolute but the date of the decree is the date the judgment was entered.The date the judgment was entered. In some states there is a short period before the decree becomes absolute but the date of the decree is the date the judgment was entered.The date the judgment was entered. In some states there is a short period before the decree becomes absolute but the date of the decree is the date the judgment was entered.


Can your checking account in Texas be garnished due to a debt in another State?

The creditor would need to obtain a lawsuit judgment from the Texas court before wage garnishment would be allowed. Texas only allows garnishment of wages when there are no other means for a judgment creditor to collect a debt owed. If a judgment has already been entered against the debtor in a different state, the judgment creditor can place a "foreign" judgment lien against property owned by the debtor.


Can a husband and wife have their wages garnished at the same time for unsecured debt?

If there is a judgment and a garnishment allowed by the court this could happen. However, this barely ever is approved for unsecured debt. Most people would file bankruptcy before they allowed their wages to be garnished.


How many pages allowed in a motion for summary judgment?

Only one page should be allowed for such a decisive decision. After all, it difuses the case immediately without allowing arguement before a jury without giving a group of reasonable people to decide for themselves


Can a judgment be reversed if statute of limitations is up in state of NJ?

Not if the judgment was obtained before the statute of limitations for the debt expired. The statute of limitations requires that a lawsuit be filed on the claim before the limitation runs out. While it might prevent the plaintiff from getting the judgment, but it does not invalidate the judgment.


Can a creditor get a judgment against you before the court date?

no


Are you required to appear in court before your wages can be garnished?

No, the defendant (debtor) does not have to appear at the date of the hearing. A non appearance usually results in a default judgment being entered against the debtor. The debtor will receive a notice of final judgment before the judgment creditor can take steps to have the judgment executed.


What is the difference in retrospective and prospective judgment?

The retrospective or retroactive judgment is that one which also effects on the facts done before the time on which the judgment is issued while the prospective judgment only take effects after the time on which it's issued.


Is a judgment removed by filing a chapter 7?

The judgment is not "removed" but the judgment creditor is barred by the discharge from collecting on the judgment. Filing a c. 7 will stay the collection, but if the case is dismissed before a discharge is granted, the judgment is enforceable. If the judgment involves intentional harm or drunk driving or certain other limited situations, the discharge does not prevent collection on the judgment.


Must you be notified before your wages are garnished from a judgment?

Yes.


If you have two debtors seeking garnishments are they both allowed 25 percent of your pay or a total of 25 percent combined?

Judgment creditor garnishments must run consecutively. The creditor who received and executed the judgment first will be paid before another creditor can garnish the debtor's wages. If federal garnishment is used rather than state then it can be a maximum of 25% of disposable income with the first weekly based $154.50 exempt from garnishment. Please be advised, if there is child support deduction order in place it takes priority, with the primary judgment creditor's garnishment still valid but secondary in collection.


How much can they deduct from your paycheck for child support in Kansas?

Whatever the amount set by the support order. The maximum amount is 50% of the obligated parent's disposable income. Please note: There must be a standing order of child support before the employer can implement a garnishment. However, no judgment writ is needed for garnisment pertaining to arrearages.


Both your judgment and vision are affected after drinking alcohol Which is affected first?

Judgment is affected before vision when drinking alcohol.


In Michigan how long can a vehicle repo judgment last?

It depends on if it was a small claims judgment or a civil judgment. Small claims are good for 6 years from the date of judgment and civils are good for 10 years. The judgments can be renewed before they expire.


How many no balls are allowed before a hallf rounder is awarded?

You are allowed 3 no balls before points are awarded


How long does a civil judgment last in Kansas?

In the state of Kansas, a civil judgment lasts 7 years. However, a judgment can be extended if it is re-opened in court before the 7 year deadline.


What is judgement of divorce?

The Judgment of Divorce is the divorce decree. Once entered into the record by the judge the judgment effectively ends the marriage. Some jurisdictions have a waiting period before the judgment becomes absolute. That period is called the nisi period. The parties cannot remarry until the nisi period has passed. In some jurisdictions the judgment is absolute immediately.The Judgment of Divorce is the divorce decree. Once entered into the record by the judge the judgment effectively ends the marriage. Some jurisdictions have a waiting period before the judgment becomes absolute. That period is called the nisi period. The parties cannot remarry until the nisi period has passed. In some jurisdictions the judgment is absolute immediately.The Judgment of Divorce is the divorce decree. Once entered into the record by the judge the judgment effectively ends the marriage. Some jurisdictions have a waiting period before the judgment becomes absolute. That period is called the nisi period. The parties cannot remarry until the nisi period has passed. In some jurisdictions the judgment is absolute immediately.The Judgment of Divorce is the divorce decree. Once entered into the record by the judge the judgment effectively ends the marriage. Some jurisdictions have a waiting period before the judgment becomes absolute. That period is called the nisi period. The parties cannot remarry until the nisi period has passed. In some jurisdictions the judgment is absolute immediately.


Is smooching allowed in Islam before marriage if they are committed?

nah it is not allowed


Can a civil judgment from 14 years ago be refiled and reentered on a credit report in Florida?

Yes, if the judgment was renewed before the expiration date.


Does the debtor have to be notified of a writ of judgment?

A debtor does have to be notified of a writ of judgment. The debtor is often notified before the court hearing takes place.


What is the name of judgment or opinion formed before the facts are know?

predjudice


How do you use judgment in a sentence?

I will use better judgment next time so I won't eat 8 pieces of candy in 5 minutes!Let people show their character before you make a judgment.Judgement day is here.He uses poor judgment in his decisions when he is tired.The court handed down a judgment in the murder trial.Her judgment of me was unfairly harsh.