Basketball Rules and Regulations
Algebra
Length and Distance

In basketball do you need just one foot in to receive a ball from out of bounds or do two feet establish the position?

User Avatar
Wiki User
October 15, 2009 1:29PM

Answer

From What You Have Asked You Have Established Your Position And

You Are Out Of Bounds. Both Feet Do Not Need To Be On The Floor

When You Recieve The Ball. But Your Feet Cannot Be Out Of

Bounds.



The above was not very clear. You're saying if I'm standing out of

bounds and someone passes it to me, all I have to do is leave the

floor then I'm no longer out of bounds. Your feet have to be

established in bounds before you can touch the ball


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.