answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

well...your parents cant kick you out until you are 18 yrs old, but you can legally leave your home at age 17 and not be charged with anything, or be considered a runaway. This is because of the loop hole in Georgia law

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-09-12 23:48:56
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In the State of Georgia can a minor legally move out of their parents' home if they will be 18 years old in 2 months and have graduated high school?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can someone who turns 18 in 4 months move out of their parents house legally in Arizona?

NO


Can someone who turns 18 in 4 months move out of their parents house legally in Mississippi?

Yes. It is the same for any state. When you turn 18, you are legally an adult and are free to move out whenever you like.


How old was Chuck Norris when he graduated?

-10 months!


Which three months are the safest from tornadoes in Georgia?

Records suggest that the months with the least tornado activity in Georgia are July, August, and October.


My cousin is 17 and wants to know if she can move out her parents house 3-4 months before her 18th birthday?

Someone can move out but until they are 18 years of age the legally are still under the rule and authority of their parents.


What 3 months are tornadoes least likely in Georgia?

Records suggest that the months with the least tornado activity in Georgia are July, August, and October.


How long do you have to live with someone in Georgia to become his common law partner or domestic partner in georgia?

There is no such thing as a common law partner in Georgia. No new common law marriages can be formed in Georgia after January 1, 1997. Domestic partner has no meaning under Georgia state law, but such partnerships can be registered with a handful of cities and counties in Georgia. They do not legally exist until they are registered and some registries require 6 months' cohabitation prior to registration.


How long do you have to be a resident of Georgia to receive in state tuition at Georgia Tech?

12 months


Can a 17 year old male legally move out of his parents house 6 months before there birthday?

You can in some states but this all depends on where you live. The different states have different laws.


What is the time limit to file a medicaid claim in Georgia?

6 MONTHS


How much time will you serve on a 12 months to serve sentence in Georgia?

12 months..........


How long can you legally stay in Mexico?

Up to three months.


Are you legally separated if you haven't lived with your spouse for 4 months?

depends on state, usually legally means just that legally, meaning signing legal papers!!


Was there a earthquake in Georgia in the last 6 months?

YES


If a 16 year old girl gets pregnant and her 16 year old boyfriend and her want to get pregnant. Can they legally go to Georgia and get married?

in order to be married in any state you have to be a resident of atleast 6 months.


A young owl stays with its parents for how many months?

8 months


How long in the process to be legally emancipated?

It can take six to eight months.


How soon after prohibition could you legally buy beer?

2 months


When do you get your garden ready in Southern Georgia?

Depending on where you live in Georgia, getting your garden ready can be a couple weeks earlier. Gardens in Georgia can be grown all year long. The spring and fall months are the preferred months of when planting should be done.


What is the timely filing for Georgia Medicaid?

Simply put 6 months from discharge date.


What crops were grown in Georgia in the 1700's?

Georgia had a long growing season that lasted 10 months.


Can a 17 legally move out 4 months before their 18 birthday?

No, they cannot move out without parental permission. The key here is the age of majority (adulthood) in their state or country. If they are an adult, the parents are no longer responsible.


How long can you legally stay in the US with a visa?

6 months and it depend on the permit that you have


How do you make your first student loan payment?

You make your first student loan payment when you commence work and fill in a form for your taxes. There is a box asking if you have a student loan from if you have graduated over 12 months ago (you do not need to tick this box if you have not graduated over 12 months ago but you must get your employer to inform them when you have been working for 12 months)


Where does a wife stand that has been separated for seventeen months but never divorced after her husband passed away?

Legally, "widowed". If you have not divorced, he is still legally your husband.