As far as I know from talking with a Judge not long ago. Anyone that is 17 in the state of Georgia can move out of there parents house. As far as the battery, if she was not charged or has a record on probation there's nothing anybody can do. * The legal age of majority in Georgia is 18. The question seems to indicate that the minor was charged as an adult rather than as a juvenile. If that is the case, simple battery is a misdemeanor if it is a first time offense and the usual penalty if convicted is probation, but the sentencing is at the judge's discretion. If it is a second time offense it is punishable by 10-12 months in prison and/or a $1000.00 fine, third offense carries a mandatory 1-5 years incarceration. Aggravated battery is a serious felony and if convicted the sentence imposed can be from 1-20 years.
There are no set punishments for crimes. The punishment depends on the facts and circumstances of the crime, and the history and situation of the defendant. Simple battery is normally a misdemeanor offense in Georgia, punishable by up to 1 year in confinement and up to $1,000 in fines. If you are charged as a juvenile, it's completely different, though.
(In the US) The number of offenses with which a juvenile can be charged is not limited to any number.
No. They are charged the same way.
Forever, if you don't get "charged" again :-)
Yes. Battery is battery regardless of the age of the batterer and the victim. A 15 year old would most likely be charged in juvenile court.
Yes. A battery can be charged while in the vehicle.
Yes, it can.
ATP is like a charged battery
generally speaking, there are several LED lights on the battery charger, when the light is red, it meas the battery is being charged, when the light turn to green or yellow, it means the battery is full charged
Its a battery charged farm
If you are being charged for battery in Georgia, the sentence depends on the degree of battery. Simple battery carries a punishment of up to 12 months' imprisonment, plus fines. Aggravated battery carries a sentence of 1 to 20 years' imprisonment.
its getting charged!!
up to 15 years in prison.
The eneloop battery produced by Sanyo is a remarkable product. The battery life is fantastic and it is able to b charged and re-charged up to 1,500 times!
That will be up to the judge
As the alternator runs, it charges the battery.
No, after the battery in your laptop is fully charged the power is cut off to it.
Yes, the battery should not charged too long time.
because there are cells shorting in the battery
the more the battery is charged, the less water. dead battery is close to 100% water. charged battery is close to 90 - 100% sufuric acid
It can be charged to approximately 13.9 volts.
If it is being charged against the parents (or other adults) for allowing it to take place, it is a misdemeanor. If it is the juvenile that is being charged, it will be a juvenile court appearance.
A juvenile delinquent is a youth who has committed a crime. A status offender is a youth who has been charged with an offense, but is not classified as a criminal and is not charged with a criminal offense.
Juvenile because juveniles aren't charged as badly as adults.