Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out

In the state of Wisconsin can a pregnant 16 year old legally move out of there parents house and in with the baby's father whom is 18 Without parents consent?

012

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2009-05-09 17:14:48
2009-05-09 17:14:48

legally the law is you can move out at 16 withg your parents consent

001
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


I believe that in Kentucky a pregnant minor can apply to a district court judge for permission to marry without parental consent. But that doesn


Many States will take into consideration that the young woman is pregnant and a judge usually decides. Here is where you go on the internet to find this out" Type in: google.com Type in: Can a 16 year old pregnant girl get married legally in Wisconsin. It will give you the answer and tell you what to do legally. Marcy


A minor can not legally decide where to live without parental permission or emancipation from the court.


In almost all states and circumstances, a minor who becomes pregnant out of wedlock is not automatically emancipated because of it.


possibly. since you are 17 i think you can move out legally as long as you are living with some one over 18 years of age.



No, because if you neither him have custody and y'all have custody together then you cant take that kid.


They can TAKE them without parent consent. As for achieving them LEGALLY it differs in some areas.


The legal age for parental consent is 16, without parental consent, it is 18 years of age to be legally married.


You can marry at 16 with parent's consent and at 18 without parent's consent.


be 16 with a parent's consent, or 18 without



With consent, yes. Without consent, no. If you do take them in without consent, it could cause legal issues, up to and including kidnapping charges.


Yes, but if the authorities find you they can take you back. But legally No, you can't.



Actually this might come as a surprise to you that it is against the Law to move out with or without parental consent before you are 19.


Not if you are under 18 years of age. The court might grant an exception, but that doesn't happen very often.


The only way for him to marry his girlfriend is for her to be 18 and him to have parental consent or if she is under the age of 18 both would need parental consent. The male would have to be legally divorced from his parents otherwise.


No. Tennessee does not have waiver rights allowing a pregnant minor or one who has a child to be married without the consent of parents or a legal guardian. Find out what the legal age of consent is in TN and you will have your answer. * The AOC only pertains to when a minor can legally engage in consensual sex. It has no bearing on the marriage laws. A minor who does not live in a state that has laws allowing a pregnant minor to marry without parental consent (Tennessee is one of those states) must have parental or legal guardian consent to marry or must be emancipated by the court.


No, they cannot move without permission in Kentucky. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.



Nope, you must have parent consent. Unless you get married, which would also require parent consent.






Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.