answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

None, in most states the legal age of majority is 18, in Alabama and Nebraska it is 19, in Mississippi and Pennsylvania it is 21. There are several states which use the age of 17 to designate a minor as an "adult" for adjudication purposes; these type juvenile laws do not supercede the established age of majority.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-11-05 21:51:06
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In what state are you a legal adult at age 17?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Are you considered a legal adult at the age of 17 in the state of louisiana?

No. You're not considered a legal adult at 17 in any state (although you can be tried as an adult if you commit a crime). The magic age is 18.


What is the legal age in Texas to be considered an adult?

You are considered an adult in the state of Texas at age 17.


Is 17 the legal age to become an adult in Massachusetts?

No, it's 18. Below 18 is not adult age in any state.


What is Legal age to be considered an adult NY?

17 is the legal age to be considered an adult.


What is the legal adult age in MO?

17


Michigan's Official Adult Age?

Hi, I live in Michigan and the legal adult age is 17.


If you are 17 and have a child are you considered and adult?

It really depends on what state you live in. In GA you are a legal adult art 17. In most states, if you are married and over the age of 16 you are considered an adult. Good Luck.


Are you an adult when you are 17?

No you are not. Apart from a few states where the age is higher, the legal adult age is 18 in the US.


What is the legal age in Texas?

A child become a legal adult at 18, age of sexual consent is 17.


Are you considered a legal adult at age 18 when you graduate from high school?

once your 17 your considered a legal adult


What is the legal age in Ohio to get married with consent from a parent?

Ohio considers the age of 17 as an adult. * The legal age of majority in Ohio is 18. The legal age at which a minor can be charged for a criminal offense under adult statutes is 17. The legal age at which a minor may marry with parental consent is 16.


Can a 17 year old be charged as an adult for shop lifting?

It depends on your state's law and the desires of the prosecutor. The state's law will define what age a person is a juvenile or an adult. If your state defines an adult at the age of 17 then you can be charged as an adult.


Are you considered an adult at the age of 17 in Wisconsin?

You are considered a legal adult when you reach the age of majority; in Wisconsin the age of majority is 18.


What is the legal age to drive across a state border?

The legal age to drive across a state boarder is 17.


What is the legal age in state of new york?

The legal age in the state of New York is 17 years of age. This is also known as the age of consent.


Can a 17 year old from Louisiana be forced to go home if they have crossed over state line?

no, 17 is the legal adult age in Louisiana. I live in LA too.


Can you be 17 and a half to be an adult in state of California?

You become a legal adult on the day you turn 18.


Can a female in high school at 17 year of age be an adult legally?

no 18 is legal adult for everyone


Can you be a carer for your grandmother at the age of 16?

It most likely depends on the state you live in. Most states you are a legal adult at the age of 17. It also probably depends on your situation.


Is a 17 year old with a child considered a legal adult in the state of Virginia?

No, they haven't reached the age of 18. Having a child doesn't change the age requirement.


What is the legal age for a minor to date an adult in New york?

There are no laws about what age you have to be to date, so it is legal. There are laws about sexual activity depending on the state. In most places you have to be at least 16 to consent, if not 17 or 18.


Legal age you can move out in the state of Wisconsin?

17


Can you move out on your own at the age of 16 in the state of Missouri?

No, the legal age of majority in Missouri is 18. Please do not confuse this age with the age cited in the juvenile code referring to an "adult" as being 17-years of age. The JC is for adjudication procedures only and does not supercede the established legal age of the state which is most assuredly, 18.


What is the legal age when kids can stay home alone in MI?

17 is legal age in the state of Michigan.


Are you considered an adult at the age of 17 in the state of california?

No, at 18.

Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide