Best Answer

The region Micronesia is composed of many countries and territories. The Northern Mariana Islands and Guam are both territories of the USA, whereas no other country or territory there is. The Federated States of Micronesia, an independent country composing of 4 small 'states', Chuuk, Kosrae, Yap, and Caroline, is in Free Association with the USA. This basically means that it has earned its independence, but greatly relies on the USA to keep the country in good shape. 2 other countries are in Free Association with the USA. These are Marshall Islands and Palau.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-04-03 22:46:34
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

What was title IX amendment

Which is a type of clouds that creates a uniform flat gray sky

What did Reaganomics do

Which activist asked people to boycott grapes

See all cards
5 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is Micronesia a territory of the US?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Is micronesia a us territory?

yes..they use US currency

What states controls what island of micronesia?

its a US territory

The Pacific region that from the end of World War 2 through the 1980s was largely a US Trust territory is?


What is the land mass size of Micronesia?

Micronesia is a territory of 57 islands. The total land mass is 701 km².

What was Guam's currency?

Guam is a U.S. island territory in Micronesia, in the Western Pacific.The currency in Guam is the US dollar.The international trading code is USD.

What kind of currency does Micronesia use?

The currency for Micronesia is the US Dollar (USD).

Who is the Ambassador to the US for the Federated States of Micronesia?

Asterio R. Takesy is the Ambassador to the US for the Federated States of Micronesia.

How big is the US compared with Micronesia?

Micronesia could fit inside the USA 22531.30922509225 times

Are the Fed State Micronesia part of the US?


Is a person from the Federated States of Micronesia a national of the US?

No. The federated states of Micronesia are an independent Nation, with own citizenship

Is Puerto Rico a US state or US territory?

It is a US Territory.

Which of these is not currently in possession of the US?

This is probably a question referring to which countries gained independence from the US. They are Cuba and the Philippines. The Marshall Islands, Micronesia, and Palau have also somewhat gained independence from the US, through the UN Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands, however, they are still associated states of the US.

People also asked