answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2010-04-12 19:13:51
2010-04-12 19:13:51

Under most circumstances, this would be an earned run, provided he eventually scores.

However, there are a few cases where it would not be an earned run. One example would be if the inning is extended by an error, no runs scored after that error are earned.

001
๐Ÿฆƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


i believe that if you are walked or hit by a pitch and it scores a run you are accounted with an RBI, and the pitcher gets an earned run


If a pitcher walks a batter with the base loaded -- thus permitting a run to score -- that run is counted as "earned" run, just as if the batter had gotten a hit.


Where are you from? Add me on SKYPE! Name: nfsworld_hackerANSWER: GRAVITY


Yes. The batter can be changed. The balls and strikes are on the pitcher. If there is a new pitcher, the count goes to zero balls and zero strikes.


The reason for this is that the pitcher must throw 4 balls in order for it to be a walk.


After 30 consecutive whiffs he would ask the pitcher for his balls back (baseballs of course).


A base-on-balls is an instance in baseball where the batter is allowed to go directly to first base, due to the opposing pitcher delivering four balls.


In baseball, an earned run is any run for which the pitcher is held accountable (i.e. the run did not score as a result of a fielding error or a passed ball).Now, if the pitcher threw 4 wild pitches (a much more likely scenario) it would be an earned run.I like booooobies and pigs


Heavy Balls or Ultra Balls. And Master Balls of course:)


when the pitcher throws four (4) balls ...


Yes. Every pitcher does.


A base on balls is an instance in baseball where the batter is allowed to go directly to base without the possibility of being out, due to the pitcher delivering four balls.


This is the 'count.' It is represented visually as 'number of balls-number of strikes,' B-S. It is spoken as balls, strikes. So, if there are two balls and one strike the count is written '2-1' and spoken 'two, one.' A batter is considered 'ahead in the count' if the number of balls is greater than the number of strikes as in the above example and 'behind in the count' if the number of strikes is greater. For the pitcher, this is reversed. A count is considered 'full' when the maximum number of balls and strikes have been thrown without resulting in a walk or a strikeout: 3-2.


0, but if the pitcher throws you 4 balls, then you would have a walk and go to first base.


No. Rule 10.16 states, in part: "In determining earned runs, the official scorer shall reconstruct the inning without the errors (which exclude catcher's interference) and passed balls, giving the benefit of the doubt always to the pitcher in determining which bases would have been reached by runners had there been errorless play."


No, the number of balls and strikes stays the same when the new pitcher comes in.


Number of Balls a Pitcher Can Throw in One InningOn the 16th bal, the original player that was "walked" will cross the home plate. So 15 balls are the most you can throw in one inning. 23 - If the pitcher picks-off 2 of the runners, he can then walk two more batters before pithing 3 balls to the final batter.I think that it could be 24. If the pitcher picks off 2 of the runners after loading the bases as you say. The pitcher walks two more hitters to load the bases. Then the pitcher throws 4 balls to the next hitter but the runner from third fails to touch home plate and on appeal, that runner is called out to end the inning.



When they hang out of your Fruit of The LoomsType your answer here...


A ball simply means that the pitcher threw a ball too high or low.Also if the ball is no where near the plate its considered a ball.But if the batter swings and misses its a strike.In softball there is 4 balls if the pitcher throws 4 balls then the batter gets to walk.Walking means that they get to first base and if there is someone on first they advance to the next base.If the bases are loaded then you automatically get a point.


Rolling rolling your pitcher going bowling x2


Yes they can. This is considered a delay or game and it is usually every 10 seconds. He can also calls balls if the pitcher takes more than 10 seconds to start her pitch after contacting the rubber.


Base on balls or free walk to first base due to 4 balls given by the pitcher. It's a symbol used when scoring.


If you mean pitcher, then the batter walks to first base.


In 1887, the rules were changed from 7 balls needed for a walk to 5 balls needed for a walk. In 1889, the rules were changed again to 4 balls needed for a walk and have stayed that way since.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.