answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The marriage would be invalid if the "false information" used violated a state law. For example, if the year of birth was falsified so the person would appear old enough to marry the marriage would not be legal. If the month and day of the person's birth were inaccurate it would not have an affect on the legality of the marriage. False names, SS#, and so forth are illegal when used to obtain legal documents (including a marriage license) of any type.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-03-27 22:53:24
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is a marriage valid when the identification used to obtain the license contains false information?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How can an illegal alien apply for a marriage license in state of Texas?

The State of Texas does not have a residency requirement for marriage. Applicants for a marriage license must present identification to the satisfaction of the clerk issuing the license. That identification can be a foreign passport.


Is there any way to obtain information on old marriage licenses?

Yes you can obtain information on marriage license from the city council. But to obtain marriage license, there are certain requirements which includes presentation of identification blood test and application fee. This may varies from state to state.


Can you get a marriage license in Missouri with a warrant?

In Missouri, you apply for a marriage license from the County Recorder of Deeds office. I have reviewed some of the various Missouri County online marriage license information and don't see anything about warrants. When you apply for the license, you will need to provide proper identification and the fee is $60.00 cash only. Once you've applied for the license, there is no waiting period and the license must be used within 90 days. Attached is a link to marriage license information for all Missouri counties. You can scroll to your specific county for either online information or contact information.


If I dont have a driver's license what else could be used to get married in Vegas?

Valid identification for a marriage license in Las Vegas can include an Identification Card or Passport. A Military ID can also be used for identification.


What is an enhanced license?

An enhanced license is a license with photo identification that is used to pass check points in security at airports. An enhanced license contains personal background information stored in a chip that allows the airport personnel to scan the license and approve a person for traveling on an airplane.


What to do after you get a marriage license?

Agree with first contributor. Provided you have the required identification and information with you, it can usually be done while you wait. Call ahead to learn exactly what you will need to bring.


Where in the state of Alabama can you get a Marriage License?

You can obtain a marriage license from Mobile County. You can access the information needed including an online application through Free Public Records Directory. Click on "Marriage License Information" at the link below.


Are you legally married if you used a false identification?

No, because on the application for the marriage license the parties swear that the information provided is true. You should consult an attorney in your jurisdiction who can review the situation and explain the consequences.


Where do you go to get a marriage license in Arkansas?

You can obtain a marriage license application for Arkansas from the Clerk in the county where you live. Using the "Free Public Records Directory" link below, you can access information for Arkansas. Choose the link for the county where you live to access your specific marriage license information.


Does it matter what county you get a marriage license in in California?

You do not need to be a California resident to marry in California.To marry in California, the two parties may not be already married to each other or other individuals.Marriage by proxy is NOT allowed in California. Family Code, Section 420(a) requires the two parties, marriage officiant and witness if applicable, be physically present together in the same location for the marriage to be performed.Blood tests are NOT required to obtain a marriage license in California.Both parties must appear in person and bring valid picture identification to the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license in California. Valid picture identification is one that contains a photograph, date of birth, and an issue and expiration date, such as a state issued identification card, drivers license, passport, military identification, etc. Some counties may also require a copy of your birth certificate.If you have been married before, you will need to know the specific date your last marriage ended, and how it ended (Death, Dissolution, Divorce or Nullity). Some counties may require a copy of the final judgment if your previous marriage ended by dissolution or nullity.Marriage licenses are valid for 90 days from the date of issuance. If you do not get married within 90 days, the license will no longer be valid. You must purchase a new license.


Where do you go to get a marriage license in Louisiana?

You can apply for a marriage license from the Clerk of Court in the Parish where you live. Using the website "Free Public Records Directory" you can link to your specific Parish to obtain information about marriage licenses. The link will either provide the information directly or will provide contact information.


Your name is spelled wrong on your marriage license is it legal?

Since it is not the only identifying information on the license it is still legal.


Are you married in California if you have marriage license in Nevada?

No. The Nevada marriage license is not valid in California. By the way, getting a marriage license does not mean you're married. The marriage must be solemnized and the license returned to the clerk who issued it.No. The Nevada marriage license is not valid in California. By the way, getting a marriage license does not mean you're married. The marriage must be solemnized and the license returned to the clerk who issued it.No. The Nevada marriage license is not valid in California. By the way, getting a marriage license does not mean you're married. The marriage must be solemnized and the license returned to the clerk who issued it.No. The Nevada marriage license is not valid in California. By the way, getting a marriage license does not mean you're married. The marriage must be solemnized and the license returned to the clerk who issued it.


What are waiting periods for marriage license used for?

They're used for processing information.


How do you get a marriage license in Arkansas?

You can obtain a marriage license application for Arkansas from the Clerk in the county where you live. Using the "Free Public Records Directory" link below, you can access information for Arkansas marriage licenses by county.


Where do you get a marriage license in Henderson KY?

You can apply for a marriage license from the Henderson County Clerk. Using the link below for "Free Public Records Directory - Henderson County" you can access contact information for marriage licenses.


Is a marriage license legal if information on the license is incorrect?

If the information is not significant, such as a mis-spelled name or other typo, it won't invalidate the license. If the information is wrong due to fraudulent answers to the questions when filling out the form, yes, it can be invalidated.


Can you use a KY marriage license to get married in Florida?

No. A Kentucky marriage license must be used within the state of Kentucky. You can apply for the license at the county clerk's office in KY. Both bride and groom must appear together. The license is valid for 30 days. If you want to be married in Florida, you have to get your license from a clerk of court in Florida. You do not have to be a resident of Florida to be married there. Some counties in Florida, such as Brevard County, have online marriage license pre-applications. But you must complete the application process in person. All parties must be present with a picture identification card, the application number from the marriage license kiosk, and the applicable marriage license fee to complete the process.


Do you have to get marriage license from same county you wish to get married?

Without knowing which state that you'll be getting your marriage license from, it is hard to give you an exact answer. Each State has its own procedures for getting a marriage license. In some states, you can apply for your marriage license in the County where you live and then the license can be used in any County in that state. If you don't live in the State where you're getting married, you'll need to get your license in the County where the ceremony will be held. Using the attached link, you can access marriage license information for each of the counties in all 50 states so you'll be able to look up the information for your specific state and county.


Are civil marriages the same as marriage license?

Not exactly. A marriage license is a document you receive after having a civil marriage. In most countries, you also receive a marriage license for the civil portion of a religious marriage.Not exactly. A marriage license is a document you receive after having a civil marriage. In most countries, you also receive a marriage license for the civil portion of a religious marriage.


How much will a marriage license cost?

The cost of marriage license depends on the State. There are other requirements you must bring along your application fee. This information can be gotten from your state council office.


What is the first step in getting a marriage license in ca?

California marriage license Fee varies by county and is required at the time of application. To marry in California, the two parties may not be already married to each other or other individuals. Both parties must appear in person and bring valid picture identification to the County Clerk’s Office to apply for a marriage license in California.


Can I remarry if my marriage license is destroyed?

A marriage license is a piece of paper. Destroying it does not destroy the marriage.


How does someone get a marriage license?

How much is the cost for Marriage license in Tx.


When you get your marriage license do they test for herpes?

No; herpes is not tested for a marriage license.