Best Answer

Yes it is legal for you to date him but NOT legal for him to have sexual contact with you. Incidentally, he is a pervert. Any 17 year old guy who wants to date a 13 year old girl is a dirtbag and a scrub. For God's sake, use a rubber.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-04-25 16:52:29
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is it legal in Massachusetts to date a 17-year-old if you are only 13?
Write your answer...
Related questions

Can a 16 year old girl date a 20 year old man in Massachusetts legally?

Yes, there are no laws for dating, only for sex and that would be legal since age of consent in Massachusetts is 16.

What is the legal age to date in Colorado?

there is no legal age for dating only sex sheesh man

When are studded tires legal in Massachusetts?

yes, but only from November 1st til April 30th

Did massachucestts recognize slavery as a legal institution?

Massachusetts was the only state to not recognize slavery as a legal institution. They remain the most liberal state in the union.

Is it right for a 15 year old to date a 21 year old?

It's legal to date only.

Is it legal to date a minor in Connecticut?

ONLY if both parties are minors!

Are police batons legal in Massachusetts?

Only if you buy them from a police auction and are approved to own them. Police can use them as well.

What is legal age in Massachusetts to sign contracts?

Only an adult can sign a contract. In Massachusetts that is the age of 18. It can be older in a few places. At a younger age, the parents have to sign the agreement.

Is it legal to Fed Ex cigarettes from Alabama to Massachusetts?

Yes, only if you didn't sell them to the person your sending them to. As in sending them to yourself.

What is the legal age to date a minor in Ohio?

There is no laws on dating only on sexual intercourse.

In the state of Florida is it legal for a 17 year old female to date a 20 year old male?

you can date anyone you want. even in florida. of course it is legal, the only thing stopping you is your parents and yourself.

Are nunchucks legal in Florida?

Yes. Currently, the only locations in U.S.A. which they are illegal in are the following states. Arizona, California, Massachusetts and New York.

What is the minimum tattoo age in Massachusetts?

18+ is legal.. Under 18 you need your legal guardian with you along with documents to prove your relationship.... only some places allow this you'd have to check with your tattoo parlor

Is it legal to date 16 year old if your 19?

There are no laws against what age people should date, only laws against what age your allowed to have sex at.

Is it legal for a 16 year old to date a 19 year old in Alabama?

yeah it is. Dating only though.

Legal age to date in colorado?

That is up to your parents to decide. There are no laws regarding dating, only regarding sex.

Is it legal for a19 year to date a 16 year old in Indiana?

There are no laws about dating, only about sexual contact.

Is it legal for a 16 year old to date someone at the age of 21 in NC?

no cause they are only 16 and illegal

Is it legal in Georgia for 16 can you date a 19 year old guy?

There are no laws about dating, only about sexual contact.

How may a legal guardianship be revoked?

A legal quardianship can only be created by a court and only that court may modify or extinguish it. You should speak to a clerk at the court where the guardianship was allowed and review the decree. Perhaps there is a termination date.

Is making mooshine a legal act in the US State of Florida?

No, making moonshine is not a legal act in the U.S. State of Florida nor is it a legal act in any other of the 49 States of the U.S.A. The only State that produces (or makes) moonshine are factories in the U.S. State of Massachusetts.

Is your marriage legal because your husband got an id for you with a different date of birth?

in a way yes. only if you dont get caught

Is it legal for a sixteen year old to date an 18 year old in Texas?

Only dating isn't illegal anywhere.

Legal dating age in Georgia to date someone over 18?

That is something your parents decide. There is only laws for sex.

Is it legal in Michigan to write a post dated check?

Yes. Writing a post-date check is perfectly legal anywhere in the world. But, cashing a post dated check is not. A check can be submitted for encashing only on or after the date mentioned on the check has reached. Until the check's date has reached, it is a worthless piece of paper that has no value.