Child Safety
Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out

Is it legal to let your 13-year-old stay at home alone while you run to the store?

171819

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2015-07-16 18:26:46
2015-07-16 18:26:46

Yes, of course parents should set very clear rules for any young person who is staying home alone. Such as what to do in an emergency situation, the name of a neighbor who can be relied on to assist if necessary, if they can have friends over, and so forth. The majority of teens are quite capable, leaving them home on their own helps them build confidence and gives them an opportunity to show they can be trusted.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


Please write a longer question. How old are they? Is it while you're at the grocery store? While you're working? While you take a trip? How long will they be alone?

California does not have a legal at for when children can stay at home alone. They also do not have a legal age for when children can watch younger siblings. It is generally accepted that children twelve and older are mature enough to do this.

16-17 with parent while then you have to be at least 18 to go alone.

It mostly depends on where you live, and how old the child is, because some places do not allow children at home under a certain age by themselves. However, in my personal opinion, children under 13 should not be left alone so a parent can go to the store while the child is sleeping.No.

16 years of age or if your old enough to stay by yoursself

Please ask again & tell us which state you live in. Here, in Nevada, they have to be teenage.

It depends on the agreement. If it was a binding contract and the holder received some benefit to the agreement, then it is a breach of contract. For example, if you hired a self store unit to store your things and paid them a monthly rate, they would be legally bound to store them. If there is no binding agreement, there is no legal issue.

it depends on the age, if you are 12 and up, i think it is- but it is really,really bad parenting younger, i dunno

Any reproduction of copyrighted work constitutes an act of copyright infringement.While there are many softwares available for you to decrypt and copy the DVD while you have it rented, this is not part of the agreement between you the renter, and the "video store" The rights that the video store purchased from the owner of the movie to be able to rent it to you does not include the right for you to copy it. This is a lease agreement, not a purchase. If the movie is available at a video store then it most often available for purchase. So in answer to your question, NO, it is NOT legal. Just buy it!

There are a variety of reasons while a child may be left home alone. If you live in South Dakota it is important to keep in mind that there is no minimum age at which your child can be left home alone. However, you should use your best judgment and it is not a good thing to leave any one younger then 12 home alone.

it is legal in some states it is illegal to text while driving

It's not legal to take a controlled substance. Therefore, it's not legal to work while taking it either.

There is no minimum age while you are under instruction from an adult, with the approval of your parents. Different states have different ages for using a gun alone (such as hunting)

That would depend on why you were demoted. If it was due to the workers comp alone it would be illegal, if it was for any other reason it would be normal business.

No it is not legal! if anything, it would be illegal.

Muslims believe that Muhammad received the FIRST REVELATION OF THE QUR'AN while he was alone on Mount Hira.

in Colorado is this legal Is this legal in California

Females live alone or with their cubs while males live with their brothers for life.

While you may be scared when you are alone, please do not worry about ghosts, they simply do not exist.

Cows and calves live in groups, while adult bulls live alone.

true or false animals store lipids in the form of oil while plants store lipids in the form of fats

A mixture of subsatance that seprate when they are left alone for a while

No. If you signed a mortgage while you owned the property then you are responsible for that mortgage until it is paid off. If you agree to transfer your interest to a co-owner you should make an agreement that the mortgage must be refinanced in the new owner's name alone. You should consult with an attorney to protect your legal interests.No. If you signed a mortgage while you owned the property then you are responsible for that mortgage until it is paid off. If you agree to transfer your interest to a co-owner you should make an agreement that the mortgage must be refinanced in the new owner's name alone. You should consult with an attorney to protect your legal interests.No. If you signed a mortgage while you owned the property then you are responsible for that mortgage until it is paid off. If you agree to transfer your interest to a co-owner you should make an agreement that the mortgage must be refinanced in the new owner's name alone. You should consult with an attorney to protect your legal interests.No. If you signed a mortgage while you owned the property then you are responsible for that mortgage until it is paid off. If you agree to transfer your interest to a co-owner you should make an agreement that the mortgage must be refinanced in the new owner's name alone. You should consult with an attorney to protect your legal interests.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.