Is red wine vinegar halal?
no, it got alcohol in it
No they are not the same thing. White wine vinegar is made from white wine just like red wine vinegar is made from red wine. My grandpa used to make vinegar for salad from red wine. White vinegar is just white vinegar the one found in the grocery store. I am sure you can find the white wine vinegar too. :-)
Red wine vinegar is red wine which has oxidized to turn into vinegar. Unless your vinegar is what is called "non-brewed condiment," ALL vinegar is oxidized alcoholic liquor. Wine vinegars are made from wines, cider vinegar is made from fermented apple juice, malt vinegar is made from a simple beer, etc.