answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, there is no grace period in any state. That is just a myth. Once you buy a new car it automatically becomes a used car worth far less. You bought it and you own it.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-04-04 23:34:58
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Used car

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is there a grace period on returning new cars?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is there a 3 day grace period for returning a new car in palm beach county fl?

No, the 3 day grace period or cooling off period only applies to unsolicited sales, not vehicles.


Is there a 48 hour grace period to return car?

There is a 48 hour grace period to return a new car in most states in the United States. Used cars are often sold as-is without any type of warranty.


How long is the grace period on a new car warranty?

The warranty expires when the warranty expires. There is no grace period.


Is there any kind of return policy on a brand new Hyundai Elantra OR On new cars in general?

There is no grace period for returns on new vehicles. You can try talking to the dealership but that is no gaurantee they will help you out.


Is there a grace period for an expired new york drivers license?

There is no legal grace period. However, most law enforcement officers will give you a grace period to get your license renewed. The judges will generally as well.


Is there a grace period on purchasing a new car in Tennessee?

No, there is no grace period on purchasing a new car in Tennessee. Once you take possession of the car and drive it off the lot, the car is yours.


Parking meter grace period in new york city?

five minutes


Is there a grace period for expired inspection sticker in ma?

NO unless you bought a new car


Is there a grace period to buy car insurance for a new car?

Read your policy. Some companies and policies offer a grace period and some don't. Call your agent not the car dealer to find out.


Is there a such thing as a 15 minutes grace time for double parking in New York New York?

No. There is no 'grace period' for breaking the law. What an officer may enforce is entirely up to the officer.


When signing a new contract does the dealership have to give the buyer a 45-day grace period before the first payment?

No.


Can you back out of a lease within 24 hours of signing in New York City?

NO There is a NO Grace period no buyers remorse.

People also asked