no. as a private seller you are allowed to tranfer(sell) up to 5 cars for each 12 month period. however it has to be without the intention to make profit. if you are intending to make a profit you are not allowed to sell any cars without a dealer license. there are 2 types of license that i know about, wholesale, in which you can sell up to 25 cars per year but only to other dealers not to the public. if you wanna sell to the public you need a retail license. with a retail license there is no limit as to how many cars you can sell but you need a 50,000 bond versus a 10,000 that you need for a wholesale license.
Yes, in North Carolina, a person will need a dealers license to sell utility trailers. In order to receive a dealers license, you will need to visit your state's DMV.
You can sell 5 without a dealers license. But I would advise you to call your state DMV to check for sure as the law may have changed.
Private in that a casino won't normally give a copy of it to anyone besides the person, but the IRS can get it if they want to.
All of the good wholesale auctions are 'Dealer Only" meaning the person attending the auction must hold a valid dealer license. Most states require a 'car selling location' in order to obtain a 'Dealers License" Check with your local/State laws and Good luck I got my Dealers license when I was only 22
Inexpensive used cars can be had through private party (person to person) rather than from dealers. Look on craigslist.com or motors.ebay.com for local listings.
In a "private" setting perhaps, but NOT in a licensed ABC establishment. The existence of a marriage license or emancipation do not affect the drinking laws of the state. (A license does not change the individual's age.)
There isn't any person that I know of besides a mechanic who works on the side that repairs car windows at home. You would have to take your car to a dealers to have it repaired.
A person can sell four cars in a 12 month period of time in Louisiana if they are not a licensed dealer. The annual fee for a dealership license is $200 as of 2014. There is also a $25 per year fee for a sale's license.
Can a person with a felony get a liquor license
A person can drive on private property in PA without a license. However, in PA driveways and parking lots are considered pubic property.
A person can find a list of Kenworth dealers in Toronto by visiting Kenworth's site. There is a link with the word "Dealers" in the top right quadrant of the page. If one clicks that link and enters "Toronto" in the city, state, or zip code field on the next page, a person will be taken to a list of Kenworth dealers in Toronto.
A private person is someone who does not discuss personal affairs.
Private. I suggest getting pre-approved at your bank / credit union, and see if the dealer can beat that rate, as some dealers will arrange financing with a local bank. Private party car loan you can say it in other words personal car loan or person to person car loan where individual can get car loan without cosigner help.
It depends on the state I would imagine, I know for the most that even with a license, he or she must have it for either a month or two before that person can drive with ANY age besides family.
Yes.Added: Private or not, they must have a state issued license to serve alcohol and must adhere to all applicable state laws.
a driving license is the license to drive while a driver's license is a person who has the license to drive
The moment someone (private person, corporation, gov't entity or anyone) besides a dealer takes ownership of a car, it becomes used. Its a legal definition.
There are two ways to get such a license plate in the United Kingdom. One way is to apply for a license in person at your local DMV. Alternatively, one can also apply online at the official website for the UK DMV.
All medical information about you is private. The only person who could get the information besides your medical providers would be your parents if you were underage. Once you are an adult, nobody can legally obtain any information about you without your permission.
can a person temporarily drive a tractor on a highway with a driver license
When applying for a Junk Dealers license, the name of the licensee, proof of identification, and any other names under which the business is to be conducted, Address of business, hours of operation, as will as city tax ID number is what needed before applying in person.
no because it will come on your record that your license is suspended.
As of 2013, a person who has a suspended drivers license in Alabama and moves to Georgia cannot get a drivers license there. They have to take care of the drivers license in Alabama first.