The laws are different state by state, but there is a time limit involved in most cases. Usually the other parent has to file some papers with the court, and the "timer" doesn't start until the papers are filed. I know from personal experience PA has a 6 month abandonment law. Which means, say the birth mother has not seen birth child for 10 months BUT has called on a regular basis, that is still considered contact. OR If she hasn't seen the child for 6 months and then sends a card. That is considered contact and it would toss out the 6 months abandonment. It's very hard to get that passed!
Actually this might come as a surprise to you that it is against the Law to move out with or without parental consent before you are 19.
18. Before that it is your parents who are responsible for the dog and not you.
You can't get herpes without skin-to-skin contact. Herpes is spread by contact with the infected area during or just before an outbreak.
To work without parental or guardian permission, you must be 14 and 9 months. but you can work before that with parental or guardian permission (in NSW)
The age at which you can leave home without parental consent or emancipation is 18.
Parental rights are not lost in this way. They can be transferred, or taken away by the courts, but not lost.
You must wait until you are 18 before you can get married without consent. Otherwise both people must be at least 16 and have parental consent.
Only with parental consent.
In all states, parental consent is required before a minor can enlist in the military. How does a parent revoke his/her consent?
in Louisiana if pne parent doesnt see a child for one year the other parent has full custody of the child.
No. She has to be 18 before she can get married without parental consent
18 because your an adult then
Not without parental consent.
Contact lenses can be worn up to 30 consecutive days before needng to be discared. This is the maximum amount of time approved by the FDA.
The police are supposed to try to contact the parents of a minor before they question them, however, as long as the 17 year old was read their Miranda Rights the police may question them.
In most places, you have to be 18 years old. If you are younger, then you need parental consent. But I highly suggest researching getting a piercing before you decide that's what you want.
since you can't get legally married till your 18 without parental consent, you would have to get parental consent to move out before you got married,even if your parentals agreed...
If you leave home before the age of 18 without parental consent or being emancipated, then your parents can report you as a runaway. South Carolina
No, they can't without permission, provided the complaint they are investigating does not involve the parent or parents. In the event of a complaint against a parent, CPS must contact and receive permission from the other parent, or have a valid court order, AND an attorney assigned to represent the child before questioning can take place legally.
If you get married in the UK its 16 with parent consent 18 without. It depends on where you get married.In most states, the youngest you can get married is 16, with parental consent, and 18, without parental consent.The legal age for marriage in the United States is 18 years of age. You can get married before this but you must have your parent or guardian's permission.
In England and Wales all fathers named on birth certificates after 2004?(I think it's 04!), have automatic parental responsibility, so unless there is a specific court order determining contact and/or residence, then NO it's not kidnap (but if the child was born before that date, then it is kidnap unless you have a parental responsibility/agreement)
There are a few states that allow minors to marry without the neccesity of parental consent if certain conditions exist. Other than special circumstances being applicable, those persons under the state's legal age of majority must have the consent of the parents or legal guardian to be married. Nowhere. A person under 18 cannot get married in the United States without parental permission unless s/he goes before a judge and gets a waiver of that requirement.