Major League Baseball (MLB)
Baseball History

Major league baseball teams in alphabetical order?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2012-04-06 00:45:36
2012-04-06 00:45:36
  • Arizona Diamondbacks
  • Atlanta Braves
  • Baltimore Orioles
  • Boston Red Sox
  • Chicago Cubs
  • Chicago White Sox
  • Cinncinnati Reds
  • Cleveland Indians
  • Colorado Rockies
  • Detroit Tigers
  • Houston Astros
  • Kansas City Royals
  • Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim
  • Los Angeles Dodgers
  • Miami Marlins
  • Milwaukee Brewers
  • Minnesota Twins
  • New York Mets
  • New York Yankees
  • Oakland Athletics
  • Philadelphia Phillies
  • Pittsburgh Pirates
  • San Diego Padres
  • San Francisco Giants
  • Seattle Mariners
  • St. Louis Cardinals
  • Tampa Bay Rays
  • Texas Rangers
  • Toronto Blue Jays
  • Washington Nationals
User Avatar

Related Questions

Now you can on Amazon, buy it there and you will get it on March 8th

By order of the Commissioner of Baseball, number 42, Jackie Robinson's number with the Dodgers, has been retired from all Major League teams, although players who wore "42" prior to the Commissioner's order have the option of continuing to wear that number.

In 1961, the American League increased its season from 154 games to 162. In 1962, the National League followed suit. This was done in order to generate additional revenue for the owners.

najor league baseball players dont need to get new mitts evry month, because you have to break them in, my dad played major league baseball for 11 years as a catcher and he has about 10 game mitts. A Major league player will normally order 2 gloves per season but only use the one game glove and have the other as a backup. Gold Glover Shane Victorino says he has worn the same glove past two seasons because of superstition

In order for players to be playable players in "MLB 08 The Show," they must have played at least 1 game in the previous Major League Baseball season and they cannot be 1 of the players that are known as "replacement players" meaning players who played during the 1995 season while there was a Baseball strike ongoing, this is because the replacement players are banned from entering into the Players' Association which means they cannot be in any games that are under license with Major League Baseball and the Players' Association.

Yes, Major League Baseball players will get to see their families however this usually only happens in the event of playing games in their family's home state. Players will also use the All Star break in order to see their family provided they weren't added to the roster.

1930 Major League BaseballThere were 16 teams in Major League Baseball in 1930. Eight teams in each of the American, and National League. Below is a list of teams in each league in order of the final standings.American LeaguePhiladelphia AthleticsWashington SenatorsNew York YankeesCleveland IndiansDetroit TigersSt. Louis BrownsChicago White SoxBoston Red SoxNational LeagueSt. Louis CardinalsChicago CubsNew York GiantsBrooklyn DodgersPittsburgh PiratesBoston BravesCincinnati RedsPhiladelphia Phillies

A batting lineup or batting order in baseball consists of nine players. The order of the batting order is determined by the manager of each team and can change during the game if the manager replaces players. In Major League Baseball (MLB) the American League (AL) employs a Designated Hitter (DH) rule in which another player (not among the nine field players) can bat in the place of one of the fielders, usually in place of the pitcher. The National League (NL) does not employ this rule.

The 2008 MLB draft order is determined by the regular season records of the 30 teams in the 2007 season. The 2009 MLB draft order will be determined by the regular season records of the 30 teams in 2008.

No, it is not, in minor league baseball there are several levels. They are ranked as follows - Rookie League - Short Season A League -Low Class A -High Class A -AA -AAA in that order

The designated hitter. Used to replace pitchers in the batting order in modern baseball(only American League Teams).

In 1901, when the American League was formed and joined with the National League to become Major League baseball, in original teams were: American League - Chicago, Boston, Detroit, Philadelphia, Baltimore, Washington, Cleveland and Milwaukee. National League - Pittsburgh, Philadelphia, Brooklyn, St. Louis, Boston, Chicago, New York and Cincinnati. They are listed in the order of finish in each league that season. There was no World Series played that year.

Major League Baseball started what they call "Interleague Play" back in 1997 in order to draw a little more interest for games. For instance, now the New York Yankees and New York Mets can play every year instead of only during Spring Training or the World Series.

Extra Hitter. Player hits in batting order but is not in the field.

1919 Major League BaseballIn 1919 there were 16 teams in the Major Leagues. Eight teams in each the American, and National League. Below is a list of teams in order of the final standings.1919 National League StandingsCincinnati RedsNew York GiantsChicago CubsPittsburgh PiratesBrooklyn DodgersBoston BravesSt. Louis CardinalsPhiladelphia Quakers1919 American League StandingsChicago White SoxCleveland IndiansNew York YankeesDetroit TigersSt. Louis BrownsBoston Red SoxWashington SenatorsPhiladelphia Athletics

1915 Major League BaseballThere were 16 teams in the Major Leagues in 1915. Eight teams in each the American and National League. Below is the list of teams in each league in order of the final Standing.1915 American League StandingsBoston Red SoxDetroit TigersChicago White SoxWashington SenatorsNew York YankeesSt. Louis BrownsCleveland IndiansPhiladelphia Athletics1915 National League StandingsPhiladelphia PhilliesBoston BravesBrooklyn RobinsChicago CubsPittsburgh PiratesSt. Louis CardinalsCincinnati RedsNew York Giants

Listed in alphabetical order: * Democrats * Republicans

1954 Major League BaseballIn 1954 there were 16 teams in the Major Leagues. Eight teams in each the American, and National League. Below is a list of teams in order of the final standings.1954 National League StandingsNew York GiantsBrooklyn DodgersMilwaukee BravesPhiladelphia PhilliesCincinnati RedsSt. Louis CardinalsChicago CubsPittsburgh Pirates1954 American League StandingsCleveland IndiansNew York YankeesChicago White SoxBoston Red SoxDetroit TigersWashington SenatorsBaltimore OriolesPhiladelphia Athletics

From base to to base or plate in this case is 90 feet there are 12 inch's in foot so in order to find the sum you most multiply 12 by 90 and you get your answer ...

On 1876 February 2, a group of professional baseball teams decided to organize themselves a league, in order to have regular schedules for games. Because they wanted to emphasize that they were not just from one region of the U.S., they called themselves the "National League." The name has stuck since.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.