My daughter moved out 9 days ago. She never gave me a dime for rent. Some of her stuff is still here. Legally in New York State how long do I have to keep her stuff here before I can get rid of it?
Get rid of it after a month!!!
Under fafsa do you have to give your tax info if your daughter moved out when she turned 18 and still in school?
Your friend got married in mex to a us citizen moved to the us legally had two kids she is a legal resident not yet a us citizen They want to divorce is a mx divorce legally needed?
This would vary from state to state, but the short answer is yes. Of course, I assume you mean legally. In 1974, at the age of seventeen, in the state of California I moved into an apartment with a roomate and finished high school as an emancipated minor. If you are married at seventeen you do not need to be emancipated.
If your 17-yr old daughter has moved out with her boyfriend are you still legally responsible for her medical insurance car insurance etc?
YES YOU CAN JUST MAKE SURE YOU GET IT APPROVED BY THE COURTS BEFORE YOU DO BECAUSE IF YOU MOVE FROM THE RESIDENCE THE CHILD RESIDES AT WITHOUT TELLING THE OTHER PARENT IF THEY WANT TO BE A JERK THAY CAN GET YOU FOR PARENTAL KID NAPPING... SO JUST MAKE SURE YOU GET DONE WHAT LEGALLY YOU NEED TO GET DONE AND GIVE THE OTHER PARENT THE CORRECT AMOUNT OF NOTICE REQUIRED IN YOUR CUSTODY…
Am you legally bound to pay child support for your 16 year old pregnant daughter in Kansas who has moved out of her mothers house?
I would say that it depends on the situation. If the child has moved out and is independent of the mother, than I would say no. child support is for the child not for the mom. In another light, you may need to pay the support to the child directly into an account of that particular child. i may be wrong. this is a question for a lawyer. Make sure you look at the child…
If you have a new address in a new state, just contact your agent and give them the new address. You can probably get cheaper insurance in your new state, however, as insurance rates vary from state to state. I moved from Texas, where I was paying $86/month with State Farm to Florida, where I'm now paying $33/month. Therefore, you need to shop around regardless.
If you live in the state were you and your husband got married can he file for divorce in another state and can you get it moved to the state you got married?
Yes, but it may be collectable only in the state of origin. Say, you signed a contract that was legally binding in Alabama, but you moved to Mississippi and Mississippi did not permit the 25% APR that the Alabama bank is charging, and caps permissible interest at 20%; then, the Alabama bank in an attempt to collect the debt may only be able to legally collect what Mississippi permits. However, keep in mind that if…
In the United States each individual state has its own marriage laws. Historically, each state respected the laws of every other state. If a couple was considered legally married and moved to another state, their marriage would be recognized by their new state. In other countries the marriage laws are both federal or regional depending on the particular country.
If you married in North Carolina then moved to Florida how long before you can be legally divorced in Florida?
At least one party must have lived in the state of Florida for at least six months before filing the divorce papers. You must have one of the following : a. A valid Florida license, Florida ID, or Florida voter registration card; b. An affidavit of corroborating witness; or c. Testimony from someone who will say that you have lived in Florida for at least 6 months.
In NC if two people separate one party moves out are you considered legally separated at that time or does something have to be legally filed to be considered Legally separated?
You have to file for legal separation. Contact your county clerk for forms. I know that something has to be filed, but does it have to be filed immediately? I went threw a divorce and everything was backdated to the date I moved out, but was I considered "legally" separated the day I moved out or did it just become "legal" the day the paperwork was signed?
In 1960 the Los Angeles Lakers basketball team moved from what state In 1979 the Utah Jazz moved from what state In 1997 the Houston Oilers moved to what new city and changed their name to what?
What could be the legal consequences if a 17-year-old female moved out of her parents' home in Pennsylvania?
There is no recognition of common law marriage for residents of Oregon. That means you cannot create a common law marriage in Oregon. However, if a couple moved to Oregon from another state and their marriage was legally recognized as a common law marriage in their state of origin it would be recognized in Oregon.
Legally you may only possess one drivers license and that must be issued by your permanent state of residence. If you moved to another state it would not make any difference anyway. All states share their DMV records and court convictions for traffic offenses. Your DUI offense would only follow you.
You have recently married your husband you have moved into his house which is soley in his name and has no mortgage Where do you stand legally if he dies before you?
If there is no will, you are likely to inherit the house, unless there were children that are not yours. And even if there is a will that doesn't name you, the spouse usually gets a 'dower' right in any real property owned by the husband at any point in the marriage. Get a will! You state may even have a 'statutory will' a form that you can fill out and will serve as a…