Asked in
Politics and Government

Name 4 powers denied to the national government?


User Avatar
Wiki User
February 16, 2012 4:46AM

It's in the Constitution. 4 examples of powers denied to Congress are suspending habeas corpus, passing an ex post facto law, laying an unproportional direct tax, or preferring the ports of one state over those of another.