On Netflix what does adding a movie to your Queue mean?
"Queue" is another word for a line or a list. Adding a movie to your Queue means you are adding it to the list of movies you want to watch. Your Queue is stored with your account information, so you can access it every time you sign onto the Netflix website.
"Save" is what you do with movies that are not available yet on Netflix. Since the movie is not available yet, you can't put it in your Queue. Instead, you put it in your "Saved" section (which is right below your Queue; just scroll down). If and when the movie becomes available, it will automatically be moved from your Saved section to your Queue.
You mean the green "Save" button? The green Save button is for movies that are not available on Netflix yet. Clicking the green Save button puts them into a separate Queue which is displayed below your regular Queue. If and when they become available, they will be moved up to the bottom place in your regular Queue (and probably your Instant Queue as well).
If the question is: "What does it mean to 'jump the queue?' ", the answer follows. "Queue" is another word for "line" or "line-up" to refer to people waiting to be let into an event such as a movie, or waiting to be served at a bank. To "jump" this line is to either go to the front of it, or bypass it altogether and get in or get served out of turn. Two kinds…