Best Answer

there are 23 states in that remained loyal to the Union (North), and 11 states seceded and joined confederate (South).

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-05-04 23:55:52
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: States excluding the Eleven southern States which made up Confederacy during civil war?
Write your answer...
Related questions

How many southern states formed the confederacy?


Where was the Confederacy?

The Confederacy consisted of eleven Southern States, ranging from Virginia to Texas.

How many states seceded from the United States in 18861?

Eleven southern states declared their secession and formed the Confederacy.

When the eleven southern states withdrew from the Union to form the Confederacy what number was Texas?

Number eight.

Did the southern states join the confederacy?

The southern states were the Confederacy. All the states from Virginia down to Texas, Florida, Mississippi etc. were in the Confederacy.

What four states joined the Confederacy when President Lincoln issued a call for seventy five thousand volunteers to crush the Southern rebellion?

When US President Lincoln called for 75,000 volunteers to help end the Southern rebellion, four more Southern states joined the Confederacy. These were the states of Virginia, North Carolina, Arkansas and Tennessee. The Confederacy now was composed of eleven states.

Two sides of the American Civil War?

The Confederacy - the eleven Southern slave-states that broke away The Union - The North, i.e. all the other states.

What were the eleven states against the Union known as?

The Confederacy.

How many states were in the confederacy in the civil war?


How many states formed the south confederacy?


How many civil war states were in the confederacy?


The eleven states that rebelled against the union were known as?


What were the eleven states that rebelled against the union known as?


What were the eleven states that rebelled aginst the union known as?

The Confederacy.

Why did the confederacy emerge?

The Confederacy emerged because the Southern states seceded from the Union. Southern states wanted slavery and their way of life to remain and formed the Confederacy as a way to preserve this.

What where the eleven states that rebelled against the union known as?

The Confederate States of America (The Confederacy)

What are the southern slave states called?

the Confederacy

What is an example of a confederacy?

Confederacy- confederate states of America formed by 11 southern states that seceded from the union.

Which was not a Union State in the America Civil War?

The eleven states of the Confederacy.

What is the name of the southern states that split from the USA?

The name of the southern states when they split was called [The] Confederacy.

How many Southern states seceded the union states?


How many southern states started the confederacy?


What was the Confederacy in the Civil War?

The rebel southern states

Name of the union formed by the Southern states?


Name given to the southern states of the US?

The Confederacy, The Rebel States, Dixieland.