Statute of limitations for embezzlement in Colorado?

In Colorado it will depend on what the specific charges are but in general the statute of limitations for a felony will be set at 10 years. Other felonies are set at 3 years. Misdemeanors will be set at 18 months unless it is 3rd degree sexual assault which is set at 5 years. There is a 5 year extension if the individual is absent from the state.
In Colorado it will depend on what the specific charges are but in general the statute of limitations for a felony will be set at 10 years. Other felonies are set at 3 years. Misdemeanors will be set at 18 months unless it is 3rd degree sexual assault which is set at 5 years. There is a 5 year extension if the individual is absent from the state.