Upper Canada lower Canada?

The Canadas is the collective name for Upper Canada and Lower Canada, two British historical colonies in present-day Canada. They were both created by the Constitutional Act of 1791 and abolished in 1841 with the union of Upper and Lower Canada.The Act divided the Province of Quebec into Lower Canada (on the lower reaches of the St. Lawrence River) and Upper Canada, along the present-day Ontario-Qu├ębec boundary.