Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-01-23 23:28:46

The Constitutional Convention was held at Independence Hall, in Philadelphia.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

Convention which was also known as the Philadelphia Convention.

The United States Constitution was signed by the delegates on September 17, 1787 at the Constitutional convention. The Constitutional convention was held in Philadelphia.

All states but Rhode Island sent delegates in response to a call by the Annapolis Convention for a meeting in Philadelphia to amend the Articles of Confederation.

The Constitutional Convention was held in Philadelphia, PA. Delegates from 12 states were represented. It began on May 25, 1787.

Convention DelegatesThe Constitutional Convention began in Philadelphia on 25 May 1787. A total of 55 delegates representing 12 states attended the Convention. Rhode Island was the only state not to send a representative.

The U.S Constitution was written APEX

yes! from five different states and the all went to Philadelphia to solve the country's trade crisis and their federal system.

No. The original states appointed 70 individuals to the Constitutional Convention, but only 55 delegates attended the Constitutional Convention sessions.

The meeting was called the Constitutional Convention or the Philadelphia Convention. Either term is correct.

Twelve of the thirteen states sent delegates to the Constitutional Convention in Philadelphia. Rhode Island is the only state that refused to participate. Patrick Henry, who would have represented Rhode Island, declared he "smelt a rat," and was suspicious that the new Constitution would result in loss of sovereign power for the states. He was correct.

Rhode island refused to send delegates to the Constitutional Convention.

The debate that almost ended the Constitutional Convention was the debate between large states and small states, regarding how representation in legislature should be determined. The result of the debate was the Connecticut Compromise.

No. Twelve of the thirteen states were represented at the Constitutional Convention in Philadelphia. Rhode Island did not send a delegate, because they wanted to keep the government established under the Articles of Confederation. If Rhode Island hadn't boycotted the Convention in Philadelphia, Patrick Henry would have been their delegate.

the delegates from the states were arguing and could not agree

The Constitutional Convention met in Philadelphia from May to September of 1787. Delegates from the different colonies came here to discuss the problems facing the government of the United States. From this convention, the U.S. Constitution emerged and was adopted.

The delegates of the Constitutional Convention added the Bill of Rights to the Constitution as a compromise between the Federalists and Anti-Federalists to ensure ratification. This limited the power of the federal government and solidified power for the states.

The Constitutional (Federal) Convention which met in Philadelphia on May 25, 1787, was represented by 12 states which had selected a total of 55 delegates to attend the meeting. Most of the delegates were, by virtue of their wealth and education, very influential people in their home states. Only two, Alexander Hamilton and Roger Sherman, could be said to represent the self-made man in the United States at that time. MrV

The representatives of the original 13 states sent to Philadelphia for the U.S. Constitutional Convention (originally "Philadelphia Convention") are called delegates. The resolution calling for delegates to the Convention was issued by the Continental Congress on February 21, 1787: "... it is expedient that on the second Monday in May next a Convention of delegates who shall have been appointed by the several States be held at Philladelphia for the sole and express purpose of revising the Articles of Confederation...."Although a total of 70 delegates were appointed by the States, 55 ended up attending (none came from Rhode Island), and but 39 actually signed the final document.

The Three-Fifths Compromise was a compromise reached between delegates from southern states and those from northern states during the 1787 United States Constitutional Convention. The debate was over if, and if so, how, slaves would be counted when determining a state's total population for constitutional purposes.

The Annapolis Convention resulted in a request for a larger convention where all states would send delegates authorized to examine broad issues. This led to the Constitutional Convention in Philadelphia.

There were 55 delegates that attended the Constitutional Convention in the United States. However, there were only 39 delegates that signed the final document either due to their conflicting beliefs or skepticism.

Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.