Math and Arithmetic

What 4 nitrogenous bases are found in DNA?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-01-28 05:20:19
2011-01-28 05:20:19

cytosine, adenine , guanine , and thymine.

User Avatar

Related Questions

There are only 4 nitrogenous bases in DNA. These are adenine, thymine, guanine, and cytosine. Adenine will only pair with thymine, and guanine will only pair with cytosine.

Nitrogenous bases are located in both DNA and RNA. DNA has these 4 nitrogenous bases; Cytosine, Guanine, Adenine, and Thymine. RNA consists of Cytosine, Guanine, Adenine, and Uracil.

In DNA the 4 nitrogenous bases are Adenine, Guanine, Thymine, and Cytosine. In RNA Thymine is replaced by Uracil.

Adenine, Thymine, Cytosine and Guanine.

Adenine Guanine Cytosine Thymine

RNA contains 4 different nitrogenous bases; Adenine (A), Guanine (G), Cytosine (C) and Uracil (U). Uracil is not found in DNA, only RNA - the four DNA bases are A, T, C and G.

Adenine, guanine, cytosine, and thymine are the nitrogenous bases for DNA. Uracil is a nitrogenous base in RNA and replaces thymine. thymine, adenine, guanine, cytosine :)

differing only in the nitrogenous base

There are 4 nitrogenous bases namely the Thymine, Cytosine Adenine and Guanine that transforms a band with adedine in DNA.

1. adenine 2. guanine 3. cytosine 4. thymine

The 4 Nitrogen Bases are Adenine, Guanine, Cytosine and Thymine

With only 4 types of nitrogenous bases, the permutations and combinations are already nearly limitless.

4 nitrogenous bases make up a DNA. Cytosine,Guanine ,Thymine,& Adenine T goes with A C goes with G they are base pairs.

The four bases found in DNA are adenine (abbreviated A), cytosine (C), guanine (G) and thymine (T)

AdenineThymineCytosineGuanineThese are the four nitrogen bases found in DNA.

DNA contains 4 nitrogenous bases that pair with each other. Thymine always pairs with Adenine, and Cytosine always bonds with Guanine. DNA also contains the sugar deoxyribose.

The 4 nitrogenous bases are: Adenine, Cytosine, Thymine, Guanine

cytosine, guanine, adenine, and thymine.

there are 4 different bases of the DNA

DNA is a polynucleotide, made up of nucleotides. It has a phosphate-sugar backbone. (The sugar is deoxyribose). And, 'internal' are nitrogenous bases that are strung together (by hydrogen bonds) to complementary nitrogenous bases forming something like the rungs of a ladder. The DNA molecule is wound into a double helix. There are 4 types of the bases, adenine, cytosine, guanine and thymine, abbreviated A, C, G and T. A triplet of bases 'codes' for a single amino acid. Thus a whole string of triplets codes for a sequence of amino acids, a polypeptide. A gene is defined as the code for a single polypeptide. Thus, these bases have a lot to do with DNA.

There are four bases that make up DNA:1) Adenine2) Guanine3) Thymine4) Cytosine

There are 4 bases in DNA: adenine, thymine, cytosine, and guanine.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.