Major League Baseball (MLB)

What American League team has been part of all three divisions?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2004-08-18 20:11:12
2004-08-18 20:11:12

Near as I can recall, none. Obviously all the central teams have been in two. -Detroit, and Cleveland have been in the east too. -White Sox, and Minnesota, (and KC?) have been in the west too. I think all the west teams have always been in the west, and all the current east teams have always been in the east. Note this answer encompases my lifetime, from 1973, and a good deal of time before that too, I believe. Go far enough back in time, then I may be wrong. Are people just guessing answers or providing facts? The answer is the Milwaukee Brewers. The Milwaukee Brewers were in the AL West (1969 as the Seattle Pilots; 1970-1971 as Milwaukee Brewers), East (1972-1993; in 1972 the Washington Senators became the Texas Rangers and swapped East / West with Milwaukee), and Central (1994-1997). Milwaukee moved to the NL Central in 1998.


Related Questions

User Avatar

The Three Divisions were: 1) The monarchy 2) The republic 3) The principate The middle division therefore would have been the republic.

User Avatar

The American League was founded in 1894 as a minor league and was known as the Western League. The name was changed to American League for the 1900 season and it remained a minor league. The American League declared itself a major league in 1901 and has been a major league ever since.

User Avatar

There has never been an American manager in the Premier League.

User Avatar

No they have been in the American League since 1901.

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.