Presidential Inaugurations

What Democrats to serve as President from 1860 to 1916 were?

Be the first to answer!

Related Questions

They were Grover Cleveland and Woodrow Wilson.

Yes! There are no restrictions on how many terms . consecutive or otherwise , that a vice-president can serve, provided he is eligible to serve as president. ( A vice-president who later served two terms as president would not be allowed to come back and serve as vice-president again. ) No vice-president has yet served non consecutive terms but Charles Fairbanks , who was vice president from 1905 to 1909 ran again for vice president in 1916 but lost.

Woodrow Wilson was the US president in 1916 and 1917 ( and 1914 and 1915 and 1919 and 1920) .

Woodrow Wilson was elected to a second term in 1916.

By 1916 Hawaii was a US Territory headed by Governor Lucius Pinkham who had been appointed to the office by President Woodrow Wilson.

Woodrow Wilson was the US President in 1916.

Jeannette Rankin was the first woman to serve in the U.S. Congress in 1916

The act was officially signed into law by President Woodrow Wilson on July 11, 1916.

In the 1916 U.S. presidential election, incumbent President Woodrow Wilson narrowly defeated Supreme Court Justice Charles Evans Hughes.

Nobody was the French king in 1916, as France was a republic. The then president was Raymond Poincaré.

Woodrow Wilson , elected in 1912 and again in 1916, was the twenty-eighth president.

He had kept the country out of the war.

None. William Howard Taft served as President first, from March 1909 until March 1913. President Warren G. Harding later nominated Taft as Chief Justice of the United States, and he lead the Supreme Court from July 1921 until February 1930.Taft is the only person in US history to serve as both President and Chief Justice.Salmon Chase, who served as Chief Justice from 1864-1873, sought the Republican party endorsement for president in 1860, but was defeated by Lincoln. Charles Evans Hughes, who was an Associate Justice of the US Supreme Court from 1910-1916, resigned from the Court on June 10, 1916, in order to become the Republican candidate for President. He was narrowly defeated by Woodrow Wilson that year, in a decision that hinged on the outcome in California. Hughes was only 594,188 popular votes behind Wilson.Hughes lead the Supreme Court from 1930-1941.

Woodrow Wilson (D) vs Charles Hughes (R)

The cast of A Race for a Life - 1916 includes: Robyn Adair as Steve Helen Gibson as Helen Charles Mulgro as The President of the Railroad Scott Pembroke as The Son of the President of the Railroad

He served for 2 terms, having been elected in 1912 and again in 1916.

The 28th President of the United States was Woodrow Wilson from March 4, 1913 to March 4, 1921

Thomas Woodrow Wilson was the President of the United States in 1916.Woodrow Wilson (born December 29, 1856 in Staunton, Virginia; died February 3, 1924 in Washington, DC) succeeded William Howard Taft as the twenty-eighth President of the United States, serving between March 4, 1913 and March 4, 1921, including the whole of 1916.

Woodrow Wilson was the 28th president. He was elected into the presidential office twice. The first was in 1913, when he defeated incumbent President Taft and then was elected again in 1916.