Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

What age can a child legally marry in Missouri?

192021

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2008-02-06 16:25:27
2008-02-06 16:25:27

16/17 can marry with parental consent. Under 16 needs parental consent and court approval.

001
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


In Missouri, a child can leave home at the age of 17, and parents have no recourse. However, the parents are still legally responsible for the child until the child attains the age of 18.




What age legally can child choose which parent to live with in west virginia?


Yes . A Child Of The Age 16 In Missouri, May Dropout With Parental Permission !


By Missouri State Law, you must be at a minimum age of 11 years old to legally babysit a child without the supervision of another adult. For more babysitting tips and help, go to below for information on babysitting.


A child can legally live alone by themselves at age 18 in Georgia. At age 14, a child can choose which parent they would rather live with.


In Illinois the legal age to move out is 18 but if the child leaves home at the age of 17, have a good place to stay and don't do anything criminal etc, the parents have no recourse. However, the parents are still legally responsible for the child until the child attains the age of 18. In Missouri, a child can leave home at the age of 17, and parents have no recourse. However, the parents are still legally responsible for the child until the child attains the age of 18 Read more: My daughter is about to turn 17. We live in Missouri. Is it legal for her to move out when she turns 17 in Missouri. I dont want her to move out but she keeps telling me that its ok for her to move at 17 is this true? | Answerbag http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/342083#ixzz2DG9zoDJR


No, your intended partner needs to be legally 'of age' to give their consent.


Yes, you certainly can. In the U.S you can legally marry at age 18.




You have to be 14 years old to legally drive a jet ski in Missouri.


When you are considered to be legally an adult. Minors are not capable, 'legally,' of "owning" property.


The age varies from state to state. In the state of Missouri a child can be emancipated at the age of 16.



This is perfectly legal, as long as she is of age.



{| |- | You can get married at the age of 15 with parental consent in Missouri. Below that age you have to have a court order. Otherwise wait until you reach the age of 18. |}


There is no legal minimum age in which a child can be left home alone overnight in Missouri. However it is never recommended that a child younger than age 12 be left home alone at all.


A child can legally move out of their parents home when they are of legal age. In most states, the legal age is 18.


well it says that there is not an age that a child can start to babysit in NJ. that means that there is not an age present


IKnowManyThings001 on... "child moving and engagement" I'm not influencing anyone to do this. "You have to be 18 to marry without parental consent. If you are 16/17 you can marry with parental consent. If you are under 16 you need parental consent and court approval." Taken from Pt.'s comment on "How old do you have to be to get legally married in Missouri?" but I think that it is the same almost anywhere. And I am not sure about 'child moving'.HOPE THIS HELPS


A child can legally stay home by themselves at 12 years of age.


No you cannot. Whether you have a child or not is irrelevant. You are under the legal drinking age, so you cannot legally consume alcohol.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.