What age can a child stay home alone overnight in Colorado?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

I think that is more of a judgment call on your part, but over twelve I believe is a good guideline (if your child is mature)
3 people found this useful

What is the legal age for a child to be left home alone overnight?

Answer . \nIn Canada it's 12 years of age. You would have to ask this question on www.google.com and put the name of your State in.\n. \nIf you can leave your child home alone at 12 years of age, then it's advisable to have a neighbor check in on them and also leave the neighbors phone number h ( Full Answer )

What is the legal age a child can be left home alone overnight in California?

Answer . 12. Answer . \nCalifornia as the majority of states does not have established "home alone" laws. As difficult as it may be to understand the general criteria used when incidents are brought to the attention of investigators is; "Can this child take care of themselves?" and "Was the ( Full Answer )

What is the legal age for a child to stay home alone in Pennsylvania?

\n. \n Answer \n. \n. \n13 and that is only if you are responsible and trust worthy.\n. \n . \n There is not a specific age when a child can be left alone.\n. \nThe law assumes the parent will exercise caution in leaving a child unsupervised at any age unless they are positive the child ( Full Answer )

What is the legal age your child can stay at home alone in Iowa?

Answer . There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with very specific ages. Typically 8 years and over can be left at home for up to several hours (typically aft ( Full Answer )

What is the legal age for teenagers to stay home alone overnight in Maine?

There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with very specific ages. Typically 8 year olds and over can be left at home for up to several hours (usually after school ( Full Answer )

What is the legal age a child can be left home alone in Colorado?

Legal Age . The age at which a child can be left at home alone is only legislated in two states, Maryland and Illinois. The legal check is whether or not the child is safe and has the ability to take care of themselves. Most authorities agree that leaving a 12 year old alone at home for an hour o ( Full Answer )

What is the legal age a child can stay home alone?

Legal Age . The age at which a child can be left at home alone is only legislated in two states, Maryland and Illinois. The legal check is whether or not the child is safe and has the ability to take care of themselves. Most authorities agree that leaving a 12 year old alone at home for an hour o ( Full Answer )

At what age can a child stay home alone in Arizona?

Answer . There is no legal requirement. They must be safe, feel safe and not scared, and know how to take care of any problems that may arise. Most authorities agree that a 13 year old can be left alone for a few hours during the day.. LEGAL AGE . There are very few states in the U.S. with le ( Full Answer )

What is the legal age for a child to stay home alone in Connecticut?

Im not sure but I would say about 12 or 13 years old. That's what it is over here in Texas. Hope that helped a little. Legal Age The age at which a child can be left at home alone is only legislated in two states, Maryland and Illinois. The legal check is whether or not the child is safe and ha ( Full Answer )

At what age can a child stay home alone in Alaska?

Answer . Only two states have legislated a specific age to leave a child home alone, Illinois and Maryland.. Generally speaking, the child must be safe, must feel safe, and know how to take care of themselves in an emergency. Most places believe that 12 or 13 is okay to leave home alone for a co ( Full Answer )

What is the legal age for a child to stay home alone in SC?

Answer . There is no law that specifies an age. It is based on keeping the child safe and insuing they feel safe, as well as being able to handle any contingency that might arise. Most authorities agree that 13 is okay to leave alone for several hour during the day. It will depend on the matu ( Full Answer )

Whats the legal age to stay home alone overnight in Missouri?

In Missouri, there actually isn't one. However, most people would agree that leaving and eight or nine year old home alone for a few hours is fairly acceptable, as long as they aren't in charge of other children. Over night is a different story, though. I'd say fourteen or fifteen is probably a good ( Full Answer )

What is the legal age a child can stay at home alone in fl?

Legal Age . The age at which a child can be left at home alone is only legislated in two states, Maryland and Illinois. The legal check is whether or not the child is safe and has the ability to take care of themselves. Most authorities agree that leaving a 12 year old alone at home for an hour o ( Full Answer )

At what age can a child in Kentucky stay alone overnight?

Now I'm not sure if this is correct, as I'm not a resident of Ky but just work here from time to time, but on this job contract, my hospital co-workers say that if a child is 14 and has CPR then they can actually stay home alone any time (even at night) and even babysit... YIKES.

What is the legal age a child can stay home alone in kansas?

There are no laws that state what age is appropriate for a child tobe left alone nationally, so each state has their own guidelines.The state of Kansas recommends a child be 12 years old prior tobeing left alone.

What is the legal age for a child to be left home alone overnight in the UK?

There is no legal age when a child can be left home alone and it is down to the parent/guardian/carer to make that decision.. However common sense would suggest the child would have to be of an age where they could look after themselves. It would not be appropriate to leave a young child for long p ( Full Answer )

What age can a child stay home alone in Wisconsin?

"...there is no Wisconsin state law that dictates the minimum age at which a child can be left alone, but the age of 12 is often mentioned." - Prevent Child Abuse Wisconsin. There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published ( Full Answer )

What is the legal age kids can stay home alone overnight in TN?

No legal age. TN juvenile and family court judges recommend no child under 10 be left home alone. However, National SAFEKIDS Campaign recommends no child under 12 be left home alone.. Legal Answer . There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many s ( Full Answer )

What age can a child stay home alone UK?

i have heard that a lady and her husband is going abroad for 2 weeks leaving a 15 and 13 year old girl home alone is this ok . this is not true you could get put in jail for this a 13 and a 15 teen year old can stay home alone for up to 10 hours and you have to be 16 to stay the night by your self ( Full Answer )

At what age can a child stay home alone in France?

Children of very young age cannot be left alone or unattended. French law states that parents are responsible for the care of their child ("ensuring their health and safety) until he is 15. That doesn't mean that a mother cannot let a ten-year old alone for ten minutes while she is going to the ba ( Full Answer )

At what age can a child stay home alone in Ontario?

In Ontario children 10 and over can be left home alone. This is not to be done overnight or for a period exceeding 2 hours. There are no explicit ages or ranges stated in the " Child and Family Services Act". The act states that any adult person in charge of a child less than 16 years of age canno ( Full Answer )

What is the legal age a child can be left home alone overnight in Kansas?

There is not a law which states a certain age that a child can beleft home overnight. However, most children under twelve should notbe left alone. Children's services could be called if you leave achild home alone. Even 12 year old children are too young in caseof emergency to be left alone.

What is the legal age a kid can stay home alone in Colorado?

Legal Age There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages specified in their laws. Below in Related Links is an article entitl ( Full Answer )

What is the age for a child to stay home alone?

well I'm not excactly sure but my mom and my 12 year old sister say that 8 is the age that a child can stay home for. Though I'm not sure I think that the age is 8 toand my older sister says that 10 is the age to baby sit

At what age can a child in SK stay home alone?

at age 10 Find a course near you so your child knows the rules of the house and what to do if there is trouble, If your child IS mature enough then he can stay home at age 8 or 9, wouldn't go under 8 if I were you.

What age can you leave a child home alone in Colorado?

According to my research, a child can be left alone at the age of 12 in Colorado for short periods of time. This is all based upon the Colorado Child Labor Law, which states that a child at age 12 can work or be employed. ( 12 years of age is the minimum) I wouldn't recommend leaving your child alo ( Full Answer )

At what age can a child stay home alone overnight in NJ?

A child has to be 18 to be left home alone in NJ. We have a friend whose parents went away for a week. My brother was staying with them (he was 1 month away from being 18). The school found out, reported them, and DYFS came in and took all the kids out. The parents were forced to leave their vacatio ( Full Answer )

At what age can a child stay home alone overnight in Arizona?

I have not found this issue regulated by Arizona law. Arizona law states that parents are ultimately responsible but they can choose to do this or that regardless of age of child. As I interpret what I have read, it is up to the parents to decide whether their child is mature enough or not for the ( Full Answer )

What is the official age in Maryland that a child can stay home alone?

From what I have learned, it seems that only the states of Illinois and Maryland have specific legislation regarding this. The way that the law reads for the rest of the states basically says that if a child is of a reasonable age to take care of himself for a limited amount of time, then that is ( Full Answer )

What is the legal age for a child to stay home alone in Maryland?

Legal Age The age at which a child can be left at home alone is only legislated in two states, Maryland and Illinois. The legal check is whether or not the child is safe and has the ability to take care of themselves. Most authorities agree...

What age a child can stay home alone in Colorado?

No state but Illinois and Maryland have laws that actually state what age a child can stay home alone and the amount of time. However, there are basic guidelines put into effect across the country. Usually the youngest age a child can stay home alone is 8, but only a couple of hours. At age 13, a ch ( Full Answer )

What is the legal age in Saskatchewan for a child to stay home alone?

There is no age limit. I think there used to be but not anymore. Though you of course can't leave a child like 3 or 4 because THAT'S ILLEGAL but if it's like 10,11 or 12 that's ok. It's good to take a course for home alone. It is reccomended for 10 and over but 8 year Olds and 9 year can take it too ( Full Answer )

What age can a child stay home alone and watch younger siblings in Colorado?

it depends on how long the parent is planning to leave the child/children at home. also, is there a naybour next door that can assist in anything the child cannot? is that child capable of caring for others and his/her self? it is up to the parent/s to decide if they recon their child is re ( Full Answer )