No. Your parents need to sign you into a school.
Yes, Required that he / she is 18, or 16 with parents consent.
Yes, it is.
16 with a parents consent.
US states establish compulsory education laws. There are no states which allow a minor to drop out of school without the consent of parents or a legal guardian or permission from the court.
No and the school has paperwork for your parents to fill out and sign. They also have to prove they live in the district, have shot records, and because it is a transfer school records. All require parents consent.
No, you have to be 18 to drop out of school without your parent's consent.
No as only with the parents' or guardians' consent are you able to video-tape and post on a web-page.
Passing a child in school has nothing to do with parental consent. If the child fails to meet the state's criteria for passing, they can be held back.
A 15-year-old is a minor and therefore cannot move out of their home without parental consent. If your parents truly are refusing to let you go to school, then it needs to be reported, because in Iowa you HAVE to attend school until you're 16. Now, if they're homeschooling you, then you are attending school (although it might not be the school that you want to attend).
To enroll in any school you need to have your parents signature, so if your parents aren't with you you will need to have a guardian sign.
No where does it say a 16 year old can drop out without parental consent. States require the parents to agree because the parents are still responsible for the child. Until they reach the age of majority, the minor is subject to their decisions.
No, the age of majority is 18. You would need to be legally emancipated if you want to leave home without parental consent.
You are allowed to drop out of school in New York at age 16 if your parents consent. Without consent, you need to remain in school until you graduate or until you turn 18, whichever comes first.
Generally, he can if he has joint legal custody. Otherwise he cannot and the school cannot release the child to him without your consent.Generally, he can if he has joint legal custody. Otherwise he cannot and the school cannot release the child to him without your consent.Generally, he can if he has joint legal custody. Otherwise he cannot and the school cannot release the child to him without your consent.Generally, he can if he has joint legal custody. Otherwise he cannot and the school cannot release the child to him without your consent.
17 - the age was raised by Gov. Blagojevich earlier in 2008. == == == ==
As of March 2008, 17 is the youngest age for someone to dropout of high school without parental permission.
No. The only way to get married without parental consent is by being emancipated and going to school does not do that.
Not in the United States. You must be at least 18 in most states to get married without parental consent.No. You're too young, don't be stupid.
No, they have not reached the age of majority in Texas which is 18. Only then can they quit school and move out. Until then the parents have to be responsible and make the decisions.
No. Legal age is 18.
No. Parental consent to move out does not usually need to be written in a contract. A number of children are simply sent to live with a grandparent or aunt by a verbal agreement between relatives. Consent to move out to go to boarding school is in a written contract. If a child moves out without parental consent, and the parents decide they want the child to come home, the child can wish he had a written contract. The law does not usually get involved unless someone complains or presses charges. If you plan to move in with someone and your parents disapprove they can cause severe problems.