answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

You can if you have parental consent. Without parental consent you must be 18.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-03-10 22:33:09
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What age can you get married in tennessee?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Marriage age Tennessee At what age do you can a person get married in Tennessee with and without parent guardian permission.?

In Tennessee you can get married without permission at the age of 18. With parental permission you can get married at 16. Under 16 requires a court order.


Can you get married at the age of 14 in Tennessee with parental consent?

No, you cannot get married in Tennessee at age 14. Even with a court order you have to be at least 16.


At what age can a minor get married in Tennessee?

The age of 16 with parental consent.


What is the legal drinking age in Tennessee even if married?

21


How old do you have to be in Tennessee to get married with parental consent?

It depends where you are. In Scotland you can get married from the age of 16 without consent. In England you can get married from 16 with consent and from 18 without.


What age can marriage without consent?

In most states you can get married without permission at the age of 18. Tennessee is 19 and Mississippi is 21. With parental permission you can get married at 16. Under 16 requires a court order.


What is the legal age to get married without parental consent in Tennessee?

{| |- | The age of majority is 18. That is what is required to apply for a marriage license in Tennessee. Prior to that age, the parents have to give their consent. |}18? I guess in like every other state....Maybe younger if you get your parents to sign a paper.


What age can you be married in Tennessee?

If either party is under the age of 18, they must be accompanied by parents. If under the age of 16, Tennessee law requires that the couple receives a court order before being allowed to marry.Note: an unmarried person under the age of 18 cannot legally consent to having sex under current Tennessee law, regardless of the age of the partner.


How old does a teenage mother have to be to get married in Tennessee?

Find out legal age of consent. Please use birth control in the future.


How old do you have to be to get married in Tennessee without parental consent?

Tennessee law states that both parties involved in the signing of a marraige contract must be of majority age. This means that any individual under 18 that wishes to be married to another individual, must have parental consent.


How old do you have to be to get married without parental consent in Tennessee?

Tennessee law states that both parties involved in the signing of a marraige contract must be of majority age. This means that any individual under 18 that wishes to be married to another individual, must have parental consent.


Legal smoking age in Tennessee?

The legal smoking age in Tennessee is 18.


What is the median age of Tennessee?

According to census.gov, the median age of people in Tennessee is 37.4 years of age (2007).


Do you have to get a divorce in Tennessee if you were married in Tennessee?

No. You can get a divorce in any state.


Can a 17-year-old girl from Colorado get married to a 21-year-old from Tennessee?

Not unless you have parental permission. Otherwise the age is 18, legally.


Tennessee emancipation laws?

The legal age of adulthood in Tennessee is 18 years of age. Any resident of Tennessee can file for emancipation if they are 16 years old.


In Tennessee can a minor get married with proof of pregnancy to military member?

Only if the minor has parental consent. If the minor is under the age of 16, they also have to have court approval.


What age can children start school in Tennessee?

Children in Tennessee can start school as early as age 4. Most children start school at the age of 5.


What is the age of sexual consent in Tennessee?

Age 18.


What is the legal age to own a car in Tennessee?

{| |- | The age of majority in Tennessee is 18. That is what is required to sign a contract and to own property such as a car. Prior to that age, some adult has to sign and be responsible. |}


What is the legal age you can move out in Tennesse?

The age of majority in Tennessee is 18. Until that time, you are the responsibility of your parents. Tennessee does not have an emancipation statute.


What age can you be an emmancipated minor in Tennessee?

{| |- | You cannot be an emancipated minor in Tennessee. They do not have an emancipation statute. You will have to wait until you are 18 years of age. |}


If you live in Tennessee and are getting married in Mississippi can you get a Tennessee marriage license?

No, the marriage is not taking place in Tennessee and is therefore not under the laws of that state.


What is the legal driving age in Tennessee?

An individual must be at least 15 years of age to obtain a learners permit in Tennessee. An individual must be at least 16 years of age to obtain a driver license in Tennessee.


Who was Stephen f Austin married to?

=He was married to a woman from Tennessee briefly. It was annulled. He then married an Indian woman in Arkansas