Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out

What age can you legally move out your parents in Ohio?

121314

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2012-07-18 12:34:19
2012-07-18 12:34:19

When you are 18 or with parental consent.

012
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


You can be emancipated in most states and countries by the age of 16.


A child can legally move out of their parents home when they are of legal age. In most states, the legal age is 18.


You can legally move out of your parents' home when you are no longer a minor. In Utah, that is 18.


The age of majority, which is 18 in Ohio. Until then the parents are responsible.


Anyone can move out of Ohio if they are of age. A 17 year old can't move out of state unless they have their parents permission.


A person can legally move out of their home in Tennessee at the age of 18. A minor may be able to move out before with a parents consent.


Moving out of a parents house at the age of 16 legally, depends on where the person resides. In most states, a child cannot legally move out of a parents home because they are not of the states age of majority. A child can move out at 16 if they are legally emancipated by the courts.


Not at age 17, in Ohio they can only do so if the parents give their permission to do so. Otherwise they will have to wait until they turn 18.


No, legally you cannot move out at age 17. You become an adult the age of 18 in Idaho. Until that age your parents are responsible for you and where you live.


If your parents and their parents say yes and legally change your address.





16 with parents permission, 18 without permission.


The age of majority in NM is 18. You can move out at 17 if your parents give you permission to do so OR you


If your parents consent, you can move out. Otherwise you must be emancipated or reach the age of majority to legally leave home.


Generally, no. The age of majority is 18. Until you reach the age of majority, or are otherwise legally emancipated, you need your parents' or guardian's permission to move out.




The general age is eighteen. Parents are legally required by law to report the minor's absence as a runaway in Ohio. Anyone that allows a minor to stay with them, with out their parents consent are usually charged with "contributing to the deliquentcy of a minor", "obstruction of parental rights", and a mirad of other crimes.


18, unless you have parental consent or have been legally emancipated.



No, legally you cannot move out at 17 in any state. You become an adult the age of 18 in Kansas. Until the age of majority your parents are responsible for you and where you live.


Yes. Simple and straightforward. You are an adult at the age of 18 and therefore are legally allowed to move out.


Legally, no. You are still a minor. You need to be 18 years of age to move out of your parents house. No matter who gives permission.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.