The state's legal age of majority is 18.
There is no legal age for a minor to leave home. They can legally leave home when they are no longer a minor. The age of majority in Indiana is 18.
At age 18, you're considered an adult, and can leave home in any state in the US. Yes
When he has reached the legal age of majority in his state.
In the state of Texas you can leave home at the age of 17. (without parental consent; meaning with their permission)
At what age is llegal to babysit in pine bush ny.
you can be 16 to leave home
There are no laws that state what age is appropriate for a child to be left alone nationally, so each state has their own guidelines. The state of Kansas recommends a child be 12 years old prior to being left alone.
In 1965 it was most likely 21 years of age, the age of majority. It didn't vary much from state to state in those days.
The age of majority, which is 18 in Oklahoma. Until then the parents are responsible.
The legal age adult in the State of Florida is 18 years old. As such, anyone under 18 years of age cannot leave home, unless you have parental consent, or have been declared emancipated by a State or Federal judge.
That depends on the Age of Majority Laws in your state.
No, if you leave home at age 17, the Police will not look for you because you are so close to being 18.
They cannot legally leave home until they reach the age of 18. Or if they have their parents' permission.
At any age if the parents approve. Otherwise they have to wait until they turn 18.
In the state of Illinois, the legal age to leave a child home alone is 14. Illinois is one of only 13 states that have a latch key law on the books.
the rigt age to leave home is 18 of years
the legal age to leave a child home is 15yr old
In the state of Idaho, the age of majority is 18. This means that legally you cannot leave home at age 17. If you do, you can possibly be picked up by the police and taken home or to a juvenile facility.
Tobacco can be legally purchased in the state of Kansas, at age 18.
The age ot leave home is the age of majority. In most places this is 18, but it could be as high as 21.
Same as every other state in the USA. 18
In Chicago, if you leave home at age 17, the Police will not look for you because you are so close to being 18.
Not sure about where you live, to know the laws. In the state of Georgia, you are legal to leave home at the age of 17, and free to live where you want to.
18 years old in the state of colorado ofter 18 th birth day the child can leave home even if the child is still in school
In the state of Georgia, at the age of 17, by law, you are permitted to leave home without parental consent.. if you are no longer attending high school.
In Canada, the age that a child/youth can leave home varies from province to province. In Ontario a youth can leave home, without parental permission, at the age of 16.
Any age if the parents give you permission. Otherwise you have to wait until you are an adult at 18.
buddha left home at the age of 29
The Age of Majority in the State of Nevada is 19. So technically, a 17 year old cannot leave home without getting in trouble with the law.
what age is legal to leave your child home alone in new york
i am pretty sure it is 14 Added: This age may vary (and probably does) depending on the laws of your particular state
The legal age is 18 years old Thanks for using Answers.com!
When they are no longer considered a minor. Which would be when they turn 18 in Florida.
South Dakota and Kansas-14 years of age.
I believe the laws are in every state that you can leave home at 17.only if you are pregnant,or already have a child.some states consider you as an adult at that time.but check the laws in your state to be exact.I'm pretty sure I'm right.
In Louisiana, the age where you can legally leave your child home alone is 12 years old.
The child can has to be 18 before they are forced to leave home
The legal age of majority in the state of Georgia is 18 years old. If a minor wants to leave the home before the age of 18, they will need to be emancipated.
It all depends on how your family handles the situation. Usually, however, children don't move out until the age of 18. :3
18 Another View: The age of emancipation varies from state to state, since the state in question is not given, it is impossible to answer the question except in a general manner.
Yes, you can. Georgia is a strange state. You cannot be kicked out until the age of majority (18), but a child can leave at age 17, and the police will not force the child back home or treat him/her as a runaway.
A child can leave at home in Florida at age 18, when he or she legally becomes an adult.
No, not legally. The minimum legal age of majority for any state is 18.
It is illegal to leave a child home alone that is under the age of about 12 years of age. I would say around 12+ would be an appropriate age.
It is not legal to run away from home in the state of Iowa if you are under 18 years of age. You need to have permission from your guardian before you leave home.
She or he can leave home at the age of 17 yours old in texas. parents can not stop you. it is legal for them to leave.
In Canada, prior to the age of 18 you can only leave home with the consent of your parents.
lion babies leave home when they have reached the reproductive age for males, females don't leave home they become part of a clan
I would not advise for anyone to do so. You can leave home when you are a responsible adult. 18?
can you leave the home at 17 if you have evidents of being abused