A minor cannot move out in Michigan. They can only move out when they reach 18.
In Michigan, a minor must live with their parents or guardians until they are 18 years of age. A minor can always hire an attorney and try to get emancipated.
You are a minor until you reach the age of 18.
Any age, with parental consent.
18 is the age of majority in the state of Michigan for Custodial accounts. In order to receive the funds the minor & the custodian must submit a form to the company where the funds are held.
In the State of Michigan a student can work at the age of 15 with a work permit from the school they attend.
Age 18 see links below
Age 18. Only Texas has that law.
No. Becoming a parent does not emancipate a minor.
No. If the age for admission is 18 or 21, that is the cut off. A parent does not change that.
The legal age of an adult in Michigan is 17 not 18 as most believe.AnswerIn MI, the age of majority (the age at which you are considered to be an adult) is 18. Anyone under that age, who has not been emancipated, is considered to be a minor and is under the control and authority of their parents. Michigan does allow a person who is at least 16 to petition for emancipation. However, one of the requirements is: "the minor's parent or guardian does not object to the petition; or if a parent or guardian objects to the petition, that the objecting parent or guardian is not providing the minor with support"
Michigan only requires attendance until age 16. However, as a minor they still require parental permission.
In Michigan, a child the age of at least 14 can engage in substance abuse treatment without the consent of their parents. They can also request that their medical records be kept from their parents.
Legally no, as the age of majority for the state is 18. What can be done in such a situation depends upon the actions of the parents, the circumstances in which the minor left the family home, and where the minor is now residing.
see links below
In Michigan, a 17 year old is not considered a minor because it states that a minor is someone age 16 or under. I moved out a while ago using this and CPS agreed that they couldn't do anything about it. You're free to move out if you feel like it, just be prepared for it. Get a good job to help you pay for yourself.
By growing up and not be a minor anymore. Or get emancipated.
The legal age of consent in Michigan is 16.
You have to be the age of majority, which is 18 in Michigan.
The age of majority in Michigan is 18, with some exceptions. If a minor under 18 marries or joins the military they are considered emancipated, both events must have the permission of the minor's parents.
At age 21. that would be the most mature age and legal age to move in Michigan.
According to census.gov, the median age of people in Michigan is 37.5 years of age (2007).
The legal age of majority in the state of Michigan is 18. What action the police or other authorities may take depends upon the parents or legal guardian of the minor and the circumstances.
The Michigan statute of limitations for a criminal charge of a minor in possession of alcohol is limited to the minor becoming 18 years old. Once the minor becomes an adult the charge will no longer be valid.