Best Answer

Rome (Italy) and Vatican City (Vatican City) are the two closest capitals of Europe (even of the world). The distance between them is 0 km. However Vatican city is a sovereign state and not a true capital of a country. The two closest capital cities in Europe are Vienna and Bratislava. Vatican City is a sovereign state and its capital is Vatican City. The state "Vatican City" comprises of more territory than just the capital ( see ), so the first statement is still valid.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-09-12 12:01:07
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are Europe's two closest capital cities?
Write your answer...
Related questions

Are Canberra and Sydney the closest capitals?

In Australia, Canberra and Sydney are the two closest capital cities.

What are the two closest capital cities in Europe?

Vatican City and Rome, Italy.

Which two Australian capital cities are closest together?

Melbourne and Hobart are closest, but separated by Bass Strait. On the mainland, Adelaide and Melbourne are closest.

Which two Australian mainland capitals are closest together?

Adelaide, capital of South Australia, and Melbourne, capital of Victoria, are the two closest capitals on the mainland. Other capital cities on the mainland include Perth, Darwin, Brisbane, and Sydney. Canberra is the capital of Australia.

What are the two closest capital cities?

vatican city and rome The Vatican is not normally considered a capital city. I would say that Kinshasa (Democratic Republic of the Congo) and Brazzaville (Republic of the Congo) are the closest.

What are the two closest capital cities in the United Nations?

Kinshasa (capital city of Democratic Republic of Congo) and Brazzaville (capital city of Republic of Congo) - either side of the Congo River?

Which are the two closest cities in the UK?

Manchester and Salford are two cities whose boundries touch.

Why does Ireland have two capital cities?

Ireland has one capital city, which is Dublin. Belfast is the capital of Northern Ireland. Those are the two cities you are thinking of.

What are two capital cities in south America?

Buenos Aires and Caracas are two capital cities in South America. Buenos Aires is the capital of Argentina, and Caracas is the capital of Venezuela.

What south american nation has two capital cities?

Bolivia has two capital cities that are:la Paz,and Sucre I hope you like this answer.

What are the two capital cities of Africa?

Africa is a content, so it does not have a capital!

Should Melbourne be the capital city of Australia?

Melbourne and Sydney are the two most dominant cities in Australia. These two cities were fighting to be the capital city but about halfway of these cities is Canberra. This is how Canberra became the capital city of Australia.

What are the two capitals in Peru?

does peru have to capital cities

The two capital cities of boliva?

sucre and lapaz

What are two of the biggest cities in the country of Australia?

The two largest cities by population in Australia are Sydney, the capital of New South Wales, and Melbourne, the capital of Victoria.

What two South American cities are closest to the equator?

Equador is one of them

Cape Town and Pretoria are Two capital cities of?

South Africa has three capital cities: Pretoria, Cape Town and Bloemfontein

What are the smallest cities in Fiji?

There are only two cities in Fiji. Suva the capital and Lautoka. Lautoka not being the capital would be smaller.

Which South American country has two capital cities?

Answer: Bolivia.

Does Chile have two capital cities?

No, just one, Santiago.

What are the worlds two northernmost national capital cities?


What are the two capital cities in boliva?

La Paz and Sucre.

What are two major cities in Croatia?

Zagreb (the capital) and Split

Which of the two cities considered the Holy Capital of Islam?


What capital city touches two continents?

There is no capital city that touches two continents. There are four cities in the world that touch two continents, but none of them is the capital of a country.