what are the eviction laws in Florida on a month to month lease
That depends on the laws of your state.
They are under Florida Statutes Chapter 83.
This depends on your state laws regarding evictions, the reason for the eviction, and the steps the landlord must take.
That would all depend on the reason behind the eviction. Search tenants rights in Florida on your favorite search engine for more information.
That depends on the type of notice and the laws of the state.
Each county in Texas has different rules regarding the forcible detainer (eviction) process. Contact the Justice of the Peace for the precinct that covers your rental property and speak with a civil clerk. The civil clerk will assist you with the eviction process.
If you believe the eviction was retaliatory, then you must state that as an affirmative defense in your answer to the landlord's complaint for eviction. Since the laws can get quite complicated, I recommend you check with a tenant's rights group in your area for an attorney referral or look in the phone book for attorneys who give "free consultations."
You can try the police first, and if the police are unable, you will have to resort to eviction laws in your jurisdiction.
No. Those are two separate issues in law. Ejectment is obsolete in many jurisdictions being replaced with eviction laws and actions to quiet title.No. Those are two separate issues in law. Ejectment is obsolete in many jurisdictions being replaced with eviction laws and actions to quiet title.No. Those are two separate issues in law. Ejectment is obsolete in many jurisdictions being replaced with eviction laws and actions to quiet title.No. Those are two separate issues in law. Ejectment is obsolete in many jurisdictions being replaced with eviction laws and actions to quiet title.
No, a stay of eviction is simply a delay in the eviction process, which may be the result of a dispute, such as of how much rent to pay.
in a commercial eviction does the landlord need to apply to a court for an eviction notice?
Sure you can: is the eviction for wrongful reasons, such as retaliation from an assertion of your legal rights? Or are you talking about an eviction on your record? If the eviction is lawful then no you can't.
If you weren't served an eviction notice and the case did not go to court, there will not be an eviction on your record. You can check the court records in your county to make sure there isn't an eviction on your record.
Renters rights in an eviction
The constructive eviction clause of most state laws dictate that a tenant can move out and terminate his tendency if the dwelling is too uninhabitable to continue to live in. This allows the tenant to break the lease without forfeiting his security deposit.
Eviction laws are for EVERYBODY, even for the disabled. However, most state laws have provisions for the Sheriff's Office (or Constable) to give extra time for a disabled person to move out.
Not if the eviction is for non-payment of rent. If he collects rent in this case he cannot proceed with the eviction. If the eviction is for other reasons this does not apply.
The eviction notice will include the date on which the occupant is to leave the premises. Some U.S. states have laws relating to foreclosure eviction procedures that include specified time limits and other issues that may oppose the original eviction writ. The time frame can be anywhere from 30 days from the final notice to vacate to as long as 12 months. This is why the concerned party should make themselves aware of all the state laws pertaining to the issue.
This would depend on the terms of your lease and the laws of your city and state. However, generally speaking, in most places, the tenant has around 30 days to vacate the premises after receiving an eviction notice.
need free eviction form
warrantty against eviction
The same in the entire state of Florida, q.v., on www.leg.state.fl.us, chapter 83 of the Florida Statutes.
That depends on the laws of your state. You should seek some legal information, either from an attorney or a court.
It depends mainly on two things: 1) The rental contract and 2) The relevant laws and regulations of your state. But even if one of those forbids eviction for clutter, you could still be pushed out at the end of your lease by the landlord simply refusing to renew rather than by "eviction" proceedings, as such.