What are gulf countries?

The Persian Gulf countries are 7 in total: Iran, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Bahrain, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and Kuwait. All are rich in oil and oil reserves. Iraq, while also rich in oil and oil reserves, has never been a Persian Gulf State.

Located in the Middle East, the Persian Gulf States, produce about one-fifth of the total world oil production. They have more than half of the world's oil reserves.