Best Answer

Bunyag, Kompirma, Santos nga Misa, Kompisal,Kasal,Orden sa Pagkapari,

User Avatar

Baquirquir, Fidelyn ...

Lvl 2
2y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
User Avatar

Leonora Apurado

Lvl 1
1y ago
Study guides
More answers
User Avatar

vivek bhardwaj

Lvl 2
3mo ago

In Bisaya (also known as Cebuano), the language spoken in the Philippines, the 7 sacraments are referred to as the "Pitto ka Sacramentos." Here are the names of the 7 sacraments in Bisaya:

Balagan Bawtismo (Holy Baptism) - The sacrament of initiation through which a person becomes a member of the Christian community.

Balagan Eukaristiya (Holy Eucharist) - The sacrament in which bread and wine are consecrated and believed to become the body and blood of Jesus Christ.

Balagan Confession (Holy Confession) - The sacrament of reconciliation or penance, where individuals confess their sins to a priest and receive absolution.

Balanag Krisma (Holy Confirmation) - The sacrament in which individuals receive the gift of the Holy Spirit, usually administered by a bishop.

Balagan Unyon (Holy Matrimony) - The sacrament of marriage, which unites a man and a woman in a lifelong commitment.

Balagan Orden (Holy Orders) - The sacrament through which men are ordained as deacons, priests, or bishops to serve the Church.

Balagan Paglubong (Holy Anointing) - The sacrament of the anointing of the sick or last rites, administered to those who are seriously ill or near death.

It's important to note that while these are the Bisaya translations for the names of the 7 sacraments, the celebration and understanding of the sacraments are consistent with the practices of the Catholic Church.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the 7 sacraments in bisaya?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Did the pope administer 5 of the 7 sacraments?

The pope is a priest and bishop and. as such, can administer all 7 sacraments.

Do all Christians take part in sacraments?

Catholic & Orthodox follow the 7 Sacraments (though in Catholicism a person may only take at the most, 6 Sacraments). Protestants do not have all 7 Sacraments.

How many Sacraments are in Hinduism?


When was Bisaya Magasin created?

Bisaya Magasin was created in 1930.

What is the duration of Aksyon Bisaya?

The duration of Aksyon Bisaya is 1800.0 seconds.

Can a bishop administer the 7 sacraments?


What religion practices seven sacraments including baptism and communion?

Roman Catholicism recognizes 7 sacraments.

When was Aksyon Bisaya created?

Aksyon Bisaya was created on 2011-07-18.

What is the birth name of Amay Bisaya?

Amay Bisaya's birth name is Roberto Reyes.

Do only Catholics celebrate the 7 sacraments?

The Orthodox Church also celebrates the seven sacraments. Some Protestant denominations celebrate some of the sacraments but not all seven.

What are the 7 sacraments in Spanish?

The seven sacraments are baptism,confirmation,Eucharist,matrimony,Holy orders,penace,and extreme unction

What are the characteristics of cebuanos?

Cebuanos being part of the Bisaya people share similar characteristics with other bisaya speakers in the visayas and mindanao. 1. Cebuanos and Bisaya people in general are hard to please. They are not easily impressed 2. Cebuanos like most Bisaya are very frugal and more strict than other filipinos 3. Cebuano like most Bisaya like singing, dancing, fiestas, eating together, and other sorts of merriment. 4. Cebuanos like most Bisaya don't like speaking tagalog/filipino and see manila as another foreign occupier 5. Cebuanos and other Bisaya are more adept in speaking english than in speaking tagalog/filipino 6. Cebuanos like most Bisaya love independence yet also enjoy hanging out with other people (maybe except tagalogs) 7. Cebuanos and other Bisaya think highly of Lapu-lapu and Dagohoy instead of looking up to Rizal and Bonifacio 8. Cebuanos and most Bisaya are fiercely patriotic of their Bisaya identity, language, and culture. 9. Cebuanos and most Bisaya people prefer a federal-parliamentary form of government for the Philippines instead of a presidential one (like the country has right now) 10. Cebuanos like most Bisaya work very hard. 11. Cebuanos like most Bisaya love to make jokes as they have a good sense of humor 12. Cebuanos and most Bisaya dislike arrogant types (worse if they are from luzon). 13. Cebuanos like most Bisaya love to listen to old Bisaya music and Bisaya radio 14. Cebuanos make the best lechon in the Philippines 15. Cebuanos are very welcoming and friendly (except maybe if you are tagalog)