Asked in
Philippines Politics and Society

What are the Departments in the Philippines and who are the secretaries of the departments?


User Avatar
Wiki User
June 14, 2014 12:35PM


The following are the different departments of the Philippine government, and the names of their secretaries. (2014) - see related link below for any updates

  • Department of Agrarian Reform - Virgilio Gil R. de los Reyes
  • Department of Agriculture - Proceso J. Alcala
  • Department of Budget and Management - Florencio Abad
  • Department of Education - Armin Luistro
  • Department of Energy - Carlos Jericho L. Petilla
  • Department of Environment and Natural Resources - Ramon Paje
  • Department of Finance - Cesar Purisima
  • Department of Foreign Affairs - Albert F. delRosario
  • Department of the Interior and Local Government - Mar Roxas
  • Department of Health - Enrique Ona
  • Department of Justice - Leila M. de Lima
  • Department of Labor and Employment - Rosalinda D. Baldoz
  • Department of National Defense - Voltaire Gazmin
  • Department of Public Works and Highways - Rogelio Singson
  • Department of Science and Technology - Engr. Mario Montejo
  • Department of Social Welfare and Development - Corazón "Dinky" Juliano-Solíman
  • Department of Tourism - Ramon R Jimenez Jr.
  • Department of Trade and Industry - Gregory L. Domingo
  • Department of Transportation and Communication - Joseph Emilio A. Abaya
  • - Executive Secretary - Paquito N. Ochoa Jr.
  • - National Economic and Development Authority - Arsenio N. Balisacan
  • - Office of the Presidential Spokesperson - Edwin Lacierda
  • - Commission on Higher Education - Patricia Licuanan


DSWD-Department of Social Welfare and Development

DILG-Department of Interior Local Government

DENR-Department of Environment Natural Resources

DOH-Department of Health

DepEd-Department of Education

DOJ-Department of Justice