What are the advantages of seven basic Hindu gods?

1. Indra:

1. The most important god of the vedic period

2. When the real world is very hostile Indra enables us to lead a cosy life in the real world

3. When the real world is tolerable enables us to go to the next stage

Indra is a very difficult god to worship. We may get trapped in our dream world. Thus, Indra is now supposed to play a role in heaven after our death only.

2. Shakti:

1. The most powerful gods of the real world

2. Considered as the mother goddess

3. Symbolized by cow

4. Enables us to create an illusion that we are greater than what we actually are

5. Plays no role in real achievement

6. The last god we can resort to in the real world

3. Brahma

1. The first Hindu god that enables us to achieve in the real world

2. The best god to start a new life

3. Enables us to create a new life after our life is devastated completely

4. May make us create a demonic life.

5. The god of reasoning

4. Vishnu:

1. The central and default god of Hinduism

2. Enables us to maintain status quo

3. The most important Hindu god. Hinduism revolves around Vishnu

5. Shiva:

1. The god of modern people that enables us to divert more interest into a single activity

2. Abolishes our ability to maintain status quo and thus enables us to progress eternally

6. Shani:

1. The status altering god

2. The god of choice when too much progress has to be achieved in too little time

3. A very difficult god to worship. Thus, not a mainline god.

7. Yama:

1. The god of compulsion or authority

2. The most powerful Hindu god

3. So difficult to handle that it is supposed to play a role after our death only.

4. Symbolized by the crown, it is indirectly the most worshipped god.

Thus, at one extremity Indra abolishes actions completely and enables us to hibernate in a dream world and at the other extremity Yama abolishes thinking and forces us to execute actions at all costs. In between, there is a smooth transition from thought to action.