Borders and Boundaries

What are the countries that border Australia?


Wiki User

Although Australia is an island continent, and entirely surrounded by bodies of water, it has borders / maritime boundary treaties with other countries, as specific water borders are officially laid out. Australia has a sea border with New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, the Solomon Islands, East Timor and Indonesia.

There is even an officially delineated border agreement between Australia and the French government, given that New Caledonia is French territory.