answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

You are not emancipated because you are pregnant in any state.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-10-24 22:45:54
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the emancipation laws for California when your pregnant?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Are there laws for pregnant teens in Ohio regarding emancipation?

There are no emancipation laws in Ohio.


Are there laws for pregnant teens in Oklahoma regarding emancipation?

No there are not any laws that would allow a pregnant teen to get emancipated in Oklahoma.


What are the emancipation laws for a pregnant sixteen year olds?

They are the same for any other sixteen year old. Most states will allow sixteen year olds to request emancipation.


Can a 17 year old leave her house when pregnant?

The laws for emancipation vary between states, however, just being pregnant does not alter any existing laws. In other words, no special status is given to a teenager just because she is pregnant ... the laws still apply to you or anyone else.


What are emancipation laws NY?

There are no emancipation laws in New York.


Can you get emancipated if you are 15 and pregnant?

There is not much of a chance at age 15. The laws vary and many states do not have emancipation statutes. Those that do require the minor to be at least 16. California allows someone as young as 12 to be emancipated, but they have to be able to support themselves.


What are the Emancipation Laws for a 16 year old in the state of Nebraska?

Nebraska does not have emancipation laws.


Are you in charge of your self when you are 15 and pregnant?

You are NOT legally "in charge of," or responsible for, yourself simply because you are pregnant. Every state has laws regarding the emancipation of juveniles and, pregnant or not, they control the situation regarding you and your future child.


What are the emancipation laws for teen mothers in Missouri?

Missouri does not have established grounds nor procedures for the emancipation of minors, this includes pregnant minors or those who already have a child. The state does have procedures available through the state department of social services for a pregnant minor/mother to receive limited emancipation to procure public assistance for herself and/or her child.


If your 15 and pregnant can you move in with your boyfriend who is 17?

Yes, you can if you are both emancipated minors. You would have to check your local laws regarding emancipation.


Does Florida have emancipation laws?

Florida has emancipation laws. Emancipation means the act of removing disabilities of nonage. By emancipation, an person will be given all the rights and responsibilities of an adult.


Can a 16 year old pregnant teenager move out of the house in new york state?

The only way a child (anyone under the age of 18) can legally move out of the house is by emancipation. There is no emancipation status in New York. Refer to the link on the left "emancipation laws by state".


What are the emancipation laws in Ohio?

There is no emancipation status in this state.


What are the emancipation laws in Arizona?

There is no emancipation status in this state.


What are the emancipation laws in Iowa?

There is no emancipation status for this state.


Does Kentucky have emancipation laws?

Kentucky does have emancipation laws. Please refer below specifics: :


What are Minnesota's emancipation laws?

There are no laws on emancipation in Minnesota. You have to wait until you reach the age of majority, which is 18.


What are the laws for Missouri Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out?

There are no laws for emancipation in Missouri. You reach the age of majority at 18.


What are the laws in Iowa concerning emancipation?

There is no emancipation status for this state.


Can you be 13 for emancipation?

At age 13 it is very doubtful. The laws vary and many states do not have emancipation statutes. Those that do require the minor to be at least 16. California allows someone as young as 12 to be emancipated, but they have to be able to support themselves.


Can you become emancipated at seventeen if your pregnant in Alabama?

It may be possible for you. The laws vary and many states do not have emancipation statutes. Those that do require the minor to be at least 16.


What are the laws on emancipation in Tennessee?

There are no specific laws regarding emancipation in the state of Tennessee. However, the state does have a list of rules for the process.


What are the Georgia state laws on emancipation?

There are no emancipation laws in Georgia. Which means you must wait until your reach the age of majority, which is 18.


Is a pregnant minor in the state of California considered an adult once the baby is born?

i think once the child is born, the minor is considered an adult. and has emancipation rights from their parents.


Can Missouri emancipation forms be found online?

No, Missouri does not have established laws for the emancipation of minors.