What are the ingredients of a kit kat bar?

Answer #1

"sugar, wheat flour, cocoa butter, nonfat milk, chocolate, refined palm kernel oil, lactose (milk), milk fat, contains 2% or less of: soy lecithin, PGPR (emulsifier), yeast, artificial flavor, salt, and sodium bicarbonate"

That list came directly from the package. It also has an allergy warning that it is manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts.

If you are allergic to msg, I don't recommend eating kit kats. I'm not sure if it's the soy lecithin, yeast or "artificial flavor" but I have an msg allergic reaction to kit kats.

Answer #2:

I got this directly from Nestle's website: http:/www.nestle.ca/en/products/brands/KitKat/bar.htm

Ingredients

MILK CHOCOLATE (SUGAR, MODIFIED MILK INGREDIENTS, COCOA BUTTER, UNSWEETENED CHOCOLATE, LACTOSE, SOYA LECITHIN, POLYGLYCEROL POLYRICINOLEATE, ARTIFICIAL FLAVOUR), WHEAT FLOUR, SUGAR, HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN OIL OR MODIFIED PALM OIL, UNSWEETENED CHOCOLATE, SODIUM BICARBONATE, SOYA LECITHIN, YEAST, ARTIFICIAL FLAVOUR.

Anything that is "modified" is genetically engineered.

Hydrogenated oil cannot be assimilated by the body and gets stuck in the arteries.

Unfortunately, this Candy Bar is not good for for human consumption.