What are the legendary Pokemon?

User Avatar
Wiki User
2013-06-17 18:01:32

Below are the legends for all 4 regions and the currently

announced ones for the 5th generation (English Names).

Kanto Region

Mew, Mewtwo, Zapdos, Articuno, Moltres

Johto Region

Suicune, Raikou, Entei, Lugia, Ho-oh, Celebi

Hoenn Region

Rayquaza, Groudon, Kyogre, Regice, Regirock, Registeel, Jirachi,

Latios, Latias, Deoxys (Defense, Attack, Speed and Normal


Sinnoh Region

Arceus (Fire, Water, Ice, Normal, Grass, Ground, Poison,

Electricity, Fighting, Psychic, Dragon, Dark, Flying, Bug, Rock,

Ghost and Steel Formes), Darkrai, Shaymin (Land and Sky Formes),

Palkia, Dialga, Giratina (Origin and Alternate Formes), Mesprit,

Azelf, Uxie, Manaphy, Phione, Regigigas, Cresselia

Ishuu Region (English Name Unknown)

Reshiram, Zekrom

Hope that helped ;)

Sources: My Pokemon Knowledge

They are very special and unique Pokemon that are the most

difficult to catch in the games

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.