What are the major islands of South Dakota?

Major islands located in the Missouri River include LaFramboise Island and Farm Island near Pierre, SD. Other islands on the Missouri River include Antelope Island, Bice Island, Bird Island, and Jones Island.

Carlson Island, Jensen Island, Skunk Island, and Jackson Island are located in Lake Traverse. Frying Pan Island, Kite Island, Manhattan Island, Mud Island, Pancake Island, Skeleton Island, and Goose Island are located in Big Stone Lake. Parker Island is located in Enemy Swim Lake.