What are the names of the mountains by taupo nz?

Mt Tauhara is on the edge of Lake Taupo.

The Kaimanawa ranges are to the south east of the lake.

National Park is on the south side of Taupo and has the three well-known large mountains: Ruapehu, Ngauruhoe, and Tongariro. These are popular places for snow sports and hiking.

Pihanga (the beautiful female mountain of Maori mythology) lies south of Taupo, between Turangi township and Tongaririo.