What are the names of the wise monkeys?

The three wise monkeys are named Iwazaru, who speaks no evil; Kikazaru, who hears no evil; and Mizaru, who sees no evil. A fourth monkey is Shizaru, who does no evil. This particular interpretation in picture format of see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil tracks back to the 17th century, when it was carved, as the three monkeys, over the door to the Tosho-gu shrine in Nikko, Japan. But the popularity of the saying has even more ancient roots, as a cultural import of the 8th century from China.