Quantcast
answersLogoWhite
notificationBell

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2009-09-18 20:00:29

You cannot drive alone with a learners permit in any state. That is the main purpose of a learners permit, so that you can be educated and get hands on training behind the wheel under the supervision of your legal guardian before taking on the road solo, at age 16. good question though! it never hurts to ask right?

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

What is the fine for driving alone with your learner's permit?

The fine for driving alone with your learners permit will vary by state. Some states charge as much as $500 for driving without a license.


Can you be on a learners permit and drive alone to work?

No. Driving with a Learner's Permit requires a licensed driver to be in the car with you.


Can a 15-year-old with a learner's permit drive to work alone in Florida?

Part of the learners permit test covers that information. If you haven't bothered to read the book, perhaps you shouldn't be driving EVEN WITH ADULT SUPERVISION! No, most states are raising the driving age and driving laws for learners are more restrictive than before. In general, you can't drive a car alone on a learners permit. You MAY be able to drive a motorcycle alone, but you'll need to check your state laws to find out the restrictions. When in doubt, check the local laws since they vary from state to state.



What will happen if you get pulled over driving alone with a learners permit in virgina?

You'll probably lose your learners permit, and you might get charged with driving without a license, which means it's going to be a long time before you're allowed to drive again.


Will insurance companies pay for accident if driver with learners permit was driving alone?

No they won't. A learners permit is not a valid license. They shouldn't be driving without a licensed driver. The owner of the car can be held liable. They can be sued for allowing an unlicensed driver, drive their vehicle.


If you are going to work and have your learners permit may you drive alone?

no, you cannot drive alone with a learner's permit



In the state of Florida can you drive to work alone with your learners permit?

NO! ALL restrictions of its use (such as: restrictive hours - having to have a licensed driver - etc) must be adhered to.


Can a 15 year old with a learners permit drive alone?

No one with a learner's permit can drive alone. Age has nothing to do with it.


Can you drive alone with your learners permit?

No, you must have an adult in the car with you.


What will happen to you if you are 17 and have a learners permit and drive alone?

well in florida if u drive alone with a learners permit you will have ur drivers license suspended for up to six months...............so don't do it


What would happen if you were caught driving alone with a learners permit?

Would be cited for driving without a licensed driver, it is up to the officer if he wants to impound the vehicle, but this can also happen.


What happens if you get pulled over with a permit in Washington but are driving alone but over age of 18?

What were you stopped for? You can be charged with that offense. In regards to your permit status; unless you are driving on a learner's permit or are operating in violation of any other restrictions you may have, nothing.


Can you drive to school alone with a learners permit?

It would be fun but.... no dont do it


Can a 21 year old drive alone with a learners permit?

No, there must be a licensed driver with the permit driver.


If you are under 18 with a learner's permit in Texas can you drive alone?

No. If you read your learner's permit, it tells you the restrictions that you must follow while driving. One of those restrictions is that you must be accompanied by a licensed driver at least 21 years old.



What will happen if I wreck a friend's car and I have a learners permit?

You will get in a lot of trouble especially if you are driving alone. There is a lot more to go into but I don't feel like typing that much.


Can a 17 year old with learners permit drive alone?

unless their is a new law- the answer is NO


Can you drive directly to and from school alone in California with a learners permit?

I don't know for sure about California, but in my state and all states I know of, you are required to have a licensed driver with you when you only have a learners permit and cannot drive alone. Take a look at the permit, driver's manual, or call your local DMV.


Can a 21-year-old drive alone with a learner's permit?

No, age doesn't matter when you have a learners permit. Only a licensed driver can drive alone.



If you are 21 years old can you drive alone with a learners permit in Maryland?

No you are not permitted to drive a lone at the age of 21 , with a learners licence alone. somebody with a real licence should also be in the car.


Can you drive in PA with a NY learners permit?

You can probably drive with a legal parent/gaurdian, but definatley not alone.


Still have questions?

Trending Questions
Best foods for weight loss? Asked By Wiki User
Unanswered Questions
Where is 5.9055118 on a ruler? Asked By Wiki User