Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-09-13 21:12:48
2011-09-13 21:12:48

There are no sacraments in Buddhism as in Catholicism and other Christian Religions.

Buddhism is not a religion in the western sense, it is more a philosophical approach. See What is Buddhism for further information


Related Questions

A sacrament is a Christian belief or practice to show an act or thing related to the deity. Buddhism has no deities, no sacraments and do not follow Christian practices.

Buddhism does not have sacraments like in Christianity. External rituals in Buddhism, while not always practices by all Buddhists, are reflective of inward development (i.e. what we do out here is what we desire in us). But rituals are not required or demanded of you, except in particular monastic orders.

The three elements of the sacraments are:Sacraments of InitiationSacraments of HealingSacraments at the service of communion

Judaism doesn't have the concept of sacraments.

there is seven sacraments

No, sacraments are a part of various sects of Christianity and Hinduism. Judaism does not have sacraments.

All sacraments can affect your life but an individual can reach 6 sacraments.

The sacraments of initiation are Baptism, Holy Eucharist, and Confirmation. The sacraments of service are Holy Orders and Matrimony. The sacraments of healing are Reconciliation and Extreme Unction.

There are three classifications of sacraments: initiation, healing, and vocation. The sacraments of initiation are Baptism, Confirmation, and Holy Eucharist. The sacraments of healing are Reconciliation and Anointing of the Sick. The sacraments of vocation are Holy Orders and Holy Matrimony.

The Sacraments of Service are: Holy Orders and Matrimony

Baptism, Confirmation & the Holy Eucharist

The optional sacraments are Marriage, Ordination, and Unction.

The Sacraments are a Gift to us from Christ.

Judaism doesn't have sacraments and there is no Church in Judaism. Both sacraments and church are strictly Christian entities.

Catholic & Orthodox follow the 7 Sacraments (though in Catholicism a person may only take at the most, 6 Sacraments). Protestants do not have all 7 Sacraments.

the 7 sacraments was created because GOD was testing Moses if he was able to tell everyone about these 7 sacraments so god made these silly sacraments and it became holy.

They are called Sacraments of Initiation as the rest or our Christian lives depend on them. The Sacraments of Initiation are Baptism, Confirmation and Eucharist.

Matrimony and Holy orders are the Sacraments of Service.

Jews do not have sacraments; Jews have mitzvot/commandments.

Marriage and Holy Orders are both sacraments of vocation.

No, the sacraments were initiated by Jesus Christ.

Baptism and communion are the only two sacraments .

Chinese Buddhism Chinese Buddhism Chinese Buddhism Chinese Buddhism Buddhism

There are only 7 sacraments in total and two of those are sacraments of healing - Reconciliation and Anointing of the Sick.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.