Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2014-11-19 23:56:50

The six hardware components of a computer system are the central processing unit (CPU), primary storage, secondary storage, input devices, output devices, and the communication devices. The central unit of a computer is the CPU.

User Avatar

Your Answer


Still have questions?

Related Questions

What are the six categories of computer hardware?

The 6 main categories of Computer hardware are Input Devices, output Devices, CPU and RAM, Storage Devices, Telecommunications Devices, and Connecting Devices.

What are the 4 categories of hardware devices?

input, output, storage, hardware

Two basic categories of information technology?

what are the two categories of infomation technology?

Six categories of nutrients?

The six categories of nutrients are:CarbohydratesProteinFatMineralsVitaminsWater

How many categories do tornadoes have?

There are six categories from EF0 to EF5.

How many categories are tornadoes strength?

there are six categories (F0 to F5)

Identify the four basic categories in a typical hardware unit?

The four basic categories in a typical hardware unit are input, processor, storage and output. A complete computer system features these along with software.

Four categories of computer hardware?

They are input devices, output devices, storage, and processing.

What are three pieces of hardware?

The word hardware can describe a group of things in different categories. Three examples of a piece of hardware that belong to a computer are, a monitor, a mouse, and a keyboard.

What are the four basic categories of hardware in a microcomputer system?

The four basic categories of hardware in a microcomputer system are as follows: system unit, monitor, keyboard, and mouse. Computers can also have other hardware peripherals, such as external hard drives, speakers, separate web cameras, etc.

How many categories does Jeopardy have?

13 - there are six categories in the Jeopardy round, six in the Double Jeopardy round, and one category for final jeopardy.

5 categories of computer hardware?

input output storage processing communication

How many categories are on the board in Jeopardy?


What are the 4 main hardware categories of a computer?

The four main categories of computer hardware are as follows: Input Output Storage Processing Input hardware is all the hardware concerning what gets put into the computer. Keyboards, mouse, scanners, digital cameras, and joysticks are all examples of computer input hardware. Output hardware involves taking the work of the computer and projecting it outward. Printers, as well as monitors and televisions, are examples of output hardware. Storage hardware allows the computer to hold and maintain a file database. Hard drives, both those installed in the computer and those held externally, as well as USB drives, are examples of storage hardware. Processing hardware is the real meat of the computer, consisting of the CPU, ROM, and RAM. These things are what make the computer function as a computer.

What is the two categories of computer hardware?


What are the hardware categories required in general purpose computers?

The hardware categories required in general purpose computers are quite a number. The very basic ones include processor, RAM, keyboard, mouse, monitor, hard drive and many more.

What are 6 categories of minerals?

Silicates, elements, sulfides, phosphates, oxides, and carbonates are six categories of minerals.

What are the categories of operating system based on the hardware machine they run?

there are two types of os based on your hardware machine. first is nos and second is cos base.

What different types of service breakdowns are there?

Generally they fall into two broad categories: hardware and software.

What are 6 categories of proverbs according to anthology?

what are the six categories of proverbs according to the anthology of Damiana L. Eugenio

What are the five insurance categories available on the Academy Insurance website?

There are Six insurance categories available on the "Academy Insurance" website. The six categories include car insurance, motorcycle insurance, home insurance, health insurance, life insurance and RV insurance.

What are the major categories of musical instruments?

There are generally six major categories of musical instruments. They are grouped in these categories, stringed instruments, wind, percussion, brass, keyboard and guitar instruments.

Are there 6 categories in a tornado?

Yes. There are six strength categories of tornado on the Enhanced Fujita scale ranging from EF0 at the weakest to EF5 at the strongest.

Which windows update mode scans your computer for updates in three categories - high priority software and hardware?


How many categories is Nobel prize awarded?

There will be totally SIX - 6 categoriesPhysicsChemistryPhysiology or MedicineLiteraturePeacePrize in Economics-