Languages and Cultures
Trinidad and Tobago

What are the spanish speaking countries that make up the Caribbean?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-09-13 21:19:49
2011-09-13 21:19:49

They are sovereign states, with a separate government, with the main official language being spanish and being located in and around the carribean plate. (i.e. north of south America and south of North America.

That is what they are.

User Avatar

Related Questions

Hispaniola is an island in the Caribbean. It is made up of two Spanish speaking countries, Haiti and the Dominican Republic.

26 Countries 26 Countries 26 Countries ---------- no there is not 26 there are around 35 (if you include Bahamas & so forth) Bahamas is not in the Caribbean but technically is considered Caribbean There are 30 countries.

Learning Spanish can be important if you live in or near Spanish-speaking countries. It helps you to communicate with other people, and it extends your brain functioning to make you smarter.

Jamaican, Spanish, ALIEN! ---- The three main languages in the Caribbean are English, French, and Spanish.

There are 29 countries that make up the West Indies (Caribbean).

French, English and Spanish are all languages that were introduced to the Caribbean by settlers or colonists looking to make a home or earn a profit there.

Because most Spanish speaking countries are predominalety roman catholic

By helping poor children to learn. And they make schools for the children.

Belize, Suriname, Guyana, and French Guiana.

In English-speaking countries, usually 9. In some other countries, 12.

No, there is no AR with which I am familar that would make speaking Spanish "illegal." If however you are speaking Spanish in the presence of a higher rank who does not speak or understand Spanish, and you are given an order to speak English, should you continue speaking Spanish in that service member's presence, you could be charged for failure to repair or failure to follow orders.

Brazil, Uruaguay, Paraguay, Argentina

The West Indies cricket team is comprised of 15 mainly English-speaking Caribbean countries, British dependencies, and Non-British Dependencies. They come from Barbados, Guyana, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago, Leeward Islands, and the Winward Islands.

One thousand thousands is one million: 1,000,000 In English speaking countries one thousand millions make a billion: 1,000,000,000 In non-English speaking countries one million millions make one billion: 1,000,000,000,000

The city of Los Angeles has the highest Spanish-speaking population in the United States. New York, Miami, Houston and Chicago make up the top five.

No. Despite what BLEACH might lead you to think, merely speaking Español is not an inherent sign of becoming a Hollow. Sorry.

haiti and the dominican republic which make up Hispaniola

Spain and Portugal are the two countries that make up the Iberian peninsula. In Spain they speak Spanish and in Portugal they speak Portuguese.

that's sort of a difficuly question to ask.. the Caribbean isn't just like 1 country and people just live there. there are tons of different islands and countries that make up the Caribbean all with their own culture and history

In English-speaking countries, a billion is usually defined as a thousand million. In some other countries, a billion is a million millions.

The word itself means "Leftovers", In Mexican and other Spanish speaking countries it is a tradition, they usually make food enough for 2 days as they start celebrating the night of the 24th (Xmas eve), all the way to the morning of Christmas.

By surprising the Spanish with the attack on the Philippines first, thus scoring a quick and devastating victory and then switching their focus to the Caribbean theater.

Pueblo mean the people or village in Spanish. Therefore, you need to to specify which village or the people of which Spanish-speaking country you are referring to if you want to make it possible to answer your question.

In the United States, Latino stands for Latino Americano (Spanish for Latin American), or people whose native language originated from ancient Latin. It includes Spanish, French and Portuguese speaking people born in Mexico, Central America, the Caribbean and South America.Hence, people from Mexico, Colombia, Cuba, Brazil or Argentina are known as Latinos.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.